Rangers vs Porto Preview

Jon Wilde 05 Nov 2019
  • Rangers vs Porto preview for their Europa League match on Thursday

  • We are backing both teams to collect a point at Ibrox

  • Join BetVictor and bet £5 to get £30 in free bets

Rangers vs Porto Score Prediction

A £10 bet returns £70 with BetVictor

Rangers vs Porto Match Info

Date: Thursday November 7 2019
Kick-off time: 8.00pm GMT
Venue: Ibrox Stadium
Referee: Davide Massa (Italy)

Rangers vs Porto Head-To-Head Record

Last 3 matches

October 24 2019: Porto 1-1 Rangers

November 23 2005: Porto 1-1 Rangers
September 13 2005: Rangers 3-2 Porto

Total head-to-head matches played: 5
Rangers wins: 2
Porto wins: 1
Draws: 2

Rangers vs Porto Stats

  • Rangers have won both of their previous home matches against Porto
  • But the Gers have drawn five of their latest six games against Portuguese opposition
  • Both teams have scored in four of the previous five meetings between these clubs

Rangers vs Porto Match Preview

Rangers are in what their manager Steven Gerrard has described as a “Champions League group”, albeit in the Europa League – and their fate may end up no nearer to being settled on Thursday.

Porto, Young Boys and Feyenoord all have Champions League group-stage experience in the last few years – much more recently than Rangers who will very much fancy being involved in the continent’s elite club competition themselves next season.

And it’s to the Glasgow giants’ credit that they are right in the qualification mix halfway through the Group G campaign, level in the table with Porto and two points adrift of leaders Young Boys having lost 2-1 in Switzerland to a last-gasp winner.

A 1-1 draw in northern Portugal a fortnight ago, in which Rangers striker Alfredo Morelos equalised a Luis Diaz opener, was highly commendable for Gerrard’s side who were thoroughly deserving of their point.

Nevertheless, the bookmakers have Porto as slight favourites to win at Ibrox, even though Sergio Conceicao’s side lost 2-0 away to Feyenoord to start a current run of only two wins in their last five matches domestically and in Europe.

Having won 10 of their 11 home games this term, it is easy to make a strong case for Rangers here. However, outside of Celtic, to whom they lost, Porto are probably the best team the Gers have hosted and we are backing this contest to end all square and leave each of the four teams in the group still with a chance of qualifying for the knockout phase.

MORE: Get tips for the 2019-20 UEFA Europa League on our Europa League predictions page. Also, planning a goalscorer bet? Visit our Anytime Goalscorer tips page to find our latest selection. We have lots more free football tips across the rest of our site and you can also follow our latest bets on Twitter at @FootballTips

Rangers vs Porto Betting Tips

Draw @ 12/5 with BetVictor
Under 2.5 goals @ 19/20 with BetVictor

Rangers vs Porto Best Bet

A £10 bet returns £34 with BetVictor

Manchester United vs Partizan Belgrade Preview

Leeds vs Blackburn Preview

Share this with your friends

    Rangers vs Porto Preview

    Rangers vs Porto Match Info Date: Thursday November 7 2019 Kick-off time: 8.00pm GMT Venue: Ibrox Stadium Referee: Davide Massa (Italy) Rangers vs Porto Head-To-Head Record Last 3 matches October 24 2019: Porto 1-1 Rangers November 23 2005: Porto 1-1 Rangers September 13 2005: Rangers 3-2 Porto Total head-to-head matches played: 5 Rangers wins: 2…