Hamilton vs Rangers Preview

Jon Wilde 22 Nov 2019
  • Hamilton vs Rangers predictions for their Scottish Premiership match on Sunday

  • We are backing Rangers for a routine victory at New Douglas Park

  • Join bet365 and get up to £100 in bet credits

Hamilton vs Rangers Score Prediction

A £10 bet returns £70 with BetVictor

Hamilton vs Rangers Match Info

Date: Sunday November 24 2019
Kick-off time: 12.15pm GMT
Venue: Fountain of Youth Stadium (New Douglas Park)
Referee: Steven McLean

Hamilton vs Rangers Head-To-Head Record

Last 4 matches

October 6 2019: Rangers 5-0 Hamilton

February 24 2019: Hamilton 0-5 Rangers
December 16 2018: Rangers 1-0 Hamilton
October 21 2018: Hamilton 1-4 Rangers

Total head-to-head league matches played: 99
Hamilton wins: 10
Rangers wins: 76
Draws: 13

Hamilton vs Rangers Stats

  • Rangers have won their last 14 away league matches against Hamilton
  • The last time Rangers failed to win away to Hamilton in the league was in 1953-54
  • Rangers have scored 18 goals in their last four visits to Hamilton

Hamilton vs Rangers Match Preview

Rangers have won their last four matches to nil across three different competitions and are backed to keep the sequence going at their happy hunting ground of Hamilton.

Steven Gerrard’s side are on a five-game winning roll with the latest quartet of those finishing 2-0, 3-0 or 4-0 as they have booked a place in the Scottish League Cup Final, enhanced their chances of qualifying for the Europa League knockout stage and remained joint top of the Premiership table with their arch-rivals Celtic.

There is no question the Gers are very serious challengers for all three domestic trophies which have been dominated by their Old Firm foes in the last few years and Gerrard will certainly want to capture at least one piece of silverware this term.

For Hamilton, on the other hand, merely staying in the top flight is an achievement. To their credit, they are now in their sixth consecutive Premiership campaign but are likely to be part of what may be quite an open relegation battle this time around.

The Accies have won only one of their last 12 games but still been collecting points from draws and are among the more capable goalscoring teams towards the bottom of the table, although they also concede their fair share.

However, the Rangers defence was rock-solid before the international break and we expect the Glasgow giants to march on with another decisive victory at a venue where they have been making hay in the last couple of seasons (see stats above).

MORE: Visit our Scottish Premiership predictions page for the latest bets and tipping advice on the 2019-20 competition provided for free by our expert tipsters. Plus, if you are planning an acca bet, check out our Football Accumulator tips page. We have lots more free football tips across our site and you can also follow our latest bets on Twitter at @FootballTips

Hamilton vs Rangers Betting Tips

Rangers to win and under 3.5 goals in the match @ 6/5 with bet365
Rangers to win to nil @ 8/11 with bet365

Hamilton vs Rangers Best Bet

A £10 bet returns £22 with Bet365

West Brom vs Sheffield Wednesday Preview

Leganes vs Barcelona Preview

Share this with your friends

    Hamilton vs Rangers Preview

    Hamilton vs Rangers Match Info Date: Sunday November 24 2019 Kick-off time: 12.15pm GMT Venue: Fountain of Youth Stadium (New Douglas Park) Referee: Steven McLean Hamilton vs Rangers Head-To-Head Record Last 4 matches October 6 2019: Rangers 5-0 Hamilton February 24 2019: Hamilton 0-5 Rangers December 16 2018: Rangers 1-0 Hamilton October 21 2018: Hamilton…