Wycombe vs Portsmouth Predictions

Vedran Ostojic 19 Sep 2019
  • Portsmouth travel with a six-match unbeaten streak behind them

  • Can they extend it at Adams Park?

  • Register with William Hill here & bet £10 to get £30 in free bets!

Wycombe vs Portsmouth League One predictions, betting tips, correct score, and preview here. Pompey backed to snatch a point in High Wycombe.

Wycombe vs Portsmouth Score Prediction

18+. T&Cs Apply. begambleaware.org

£100 in Bet Credits Min Deposit £5

1-1 11/2

18+. T&Cs Apply. begambleaware.org

Wycombe vs Portsmouth Match Info

Match date: 21st September 2019

Kick-Off: 3:00 pm

Stadium: Adams Park, High Wycombe

Wycombe vs Portsmouth Head to Head Record

Last 3 meetings:

6 Apr 2019 Wycombe 2 – 3 Portsmouth
22 Sep 2018 Portsmouth 2 – 2 Wycombe
4 Feb 2017 Wycombe 1 – 0 Portsmouth

Matches played: 12

Wycombe wins: 3

Portsmouth wins: 4

Draws: 5

Wycombe vs Portsmouth Stats

  • Wycombe bagged 16 points in nine games and sit just three points behind pace-setters Coventry
  • Portsmouth earned three wins and three draws in last six outings across competitions
  • Pompey earned four points in two head-to-head clashes last term

Wycombe vs Portsmouth Match Preview

Portsmouth have seen two early goals change the course of the game against Burton Albion and they’ve been chasing the result only for Brett Pitman to convert the last-gasp penalty kick and make it 2-2. They travel to Wycombe for their Matchday 10 clash on Saturday and surely hope for more at Adams Park.

Pompey have thus extended their six-match unbeaten streak and we do expect them very motivated to keep it up, as they bagged EFL Trophy wins over both Crawley Town (1-0) and Norwich U21 (3-1) beforehand. They’ve been scoring and conceding on the regular and we now expect another exciting occasion on their part.

Wycombe have seen a mid-week draw of their own, where they shared the spoils with Accrington Stanley (1-1) in front of the home fans and bounced from a 2-0 loss at Gillingham seen beforehand, as Nicholas Freeman found the second-half equalizer from the spot. Gareth Ainsworth has been switching things around and now has a lot to prove as well.

Wanderers have been solid and earned 16 points in nine games, but we’ve seen them struggling to really keep it together at the back on many occasions. This could prove costly on the day, as Portsmouth enjoy open spaces behind the lines and we expect them to turn this one into a thrilling contest.

We’ll stick our necks out for the sides to share the spoils at Adams Park, though, and go for a Draw at 5/2 with Unibet. We’ve seen both sides enjoy exciting games lately and this comes off as more than a lively longshot at this point.

As said, we hope to see goals and we will thus also go for a Yes on Both teams to score at 7/10 with Coral. This would make it sixth such occasion in last eight outings for both sides and we feel this comes as further evidence for such a bet, reinstating our hopes for excitement on Saturday.

Wycombe vs Portsmouth Betting Tips

Draw @ 5/2 with Unibet

Both teams to score Yes @ 7/10 with Coral

MORE: Get more League One predictions and in-depth previews with a click here! Alternatively, you can go for more of our BTTS tips and find more exciting games in the making this weekend.

Wycombe vs Portsmouth Best Bet

18+. T&Cs Apply. begambleaware.org

Bet £20 get £40

Draw 5/2

18+. T&Cs Apply. begambleaware.org

Bolton vs Sunderland Predictions

Marseille vs Montpellier Predictions

Share this with your friends

Wycombe vs Portsmouth Predictions

Wycombe vs Portsmouth Match Info Match date: 21st September 2019 Kick-Off: 3:00 pm Stadium: Adams Park, High Wycombe Wycombe vs Portsmouth Head to Head Record Last 3 meetings: 6 Apr 2019 Wycombe 2 – 3 Portsmouth 22 Sep 2018 Portsmouth 2 – 2 Wycombe 4 Feb 2017 Wycombe 1 – 0 Portsmouth Matches played: 12…