Wolves vs Tottenham Hotspur Preview

Jon Wilde 13 Dec 2019
  • Wolves vs Tottenham Hotspur predictions for their Premier League match on Sunday

  • We are backing Wolves to win at Molineux

  • Join Unibet and bet £20 to get £40 in free bets

Wolves Home Shirt
Wolves
W
D
W
D
D
Premier League
14:00
15 Dec
v
Tottenham Home Shirt
Tottenham Hotspur
L
W
L
W
W
Odds correct at the time of writing
Match Preview Background

Wolves vs Tottenham Hotspur Score Prediction

A £10 bet returns £120 with Bet365

Wolves vs Tottenham Hotspur Match Info

Date: Sunday December 15 2019
Kick-off time: 2.00pm GMT
Venue: Molineux
Referee: Stuart Attwell

Wolves vs Tottenham Hotspur Head-To-Head Record

Last 4 matches

December 29 2018: Tottenham Hotspur 1-3 Wolves
November 3 2018: Wolves 2-3 Tottenham Hotspur

January 14 2012: Tottenham Hotspur 1-1 Wolves
September 10 2011: Wolves 0-2 Tottenham Hotspur

Total head-to-head league matches played: 84
Wolves wins: 27
Tottenham wins: 41
Draws: 16

Wolves vs Tottenham Hotspur Stats

  • Tottenham have won five of their last seven away matches against Wolves
  • Both teams have scored in five of the latest six meetings between these clubs
  • Wolves have lost only one of their last 18 games

Wolves vs Tottenham Hotspur Match Preview

Wolves are an extremely difficult team to beat and they look capable of causing Tottenham plenty of problems on Sunday.

The Midlands club entered the weekend sixth in the Premier League table, a point ahead of seventh-placed Spurs, and with only runaway leaders Liverpool having lost fewer games than them this season.

Admittedly Nuno Espirito Santo’s side have drawn more than their fair share of matches this term, but they are undoubtedly building on the promise they showed to finish seventh last time around and also proving themselves a force in the Europa League – they qualified for the knockout stage with ease and won 4-0 against Besiktas on Thursday.

Spurs, meanwhile, have triumphed in four of their six matches under Jose Mourinho, the exceptions being two defeats away from home against Manchester United and Bayern Munich.

Mourinho rested players including Harry Kane for this week’s trip to Germany, but apart from the 5-0 home victory over Burnley his team have yet to convince defensively since the Special One took charge.

Tottenham’s quality may well shine through at Molineux, but their hosts are going from strength to strength and with that happy knack of avoiding being beaten we will side with Wolves to edge a tight contest.

MORE: Get the very latest Premier League tips for the next round of matches on our Premier League predictions page. Also, planning a goalscorer bet? Visit our Anytime Goalscorer tips page to find our latest selection. We have lots more free football tips across the rest of our site and you can also follow our latest bets on Twitter at @FootballTips

Wolves vs Tottenham Hotspur Betting Tips

Wolves to win @ 23/10 with Unibet
Under 2.5 goals @ 37/40 with BetVictor

Wolves vs Tottenham Hotspur Best Bet

A £10 bet returns £33 with Unibet

Match Preview Background

Manchester United vs Everton Preview

Arsenal vs Manchester City Preview

Match Preview Background
Share this with your friends

Match Preview Background

Wolves vs Tottenham Hotspur Preview

Wolves vs Tottenham Hotspur Match Info Date: Sunday December 15 2019 Kick-off time: 2.00pm GMT Venue: Molineux Referee: Stuart Attwell Wolves vs Tottenham Hotspur Head-To-Head Record Last 4 matches December 29 2018: Tottenham Hotspur 1-3 Wolves November 3 2018: Wolves 2-3 Tottenham Hotspur January 14 2012: Tottenham Hotspur 1-1 Wolves September 10 2011: Wolves 0-2…

Today's Best Offers

  • Price Boosts
  • Stats Centre
  • Great Welcome Offer
  • £10 Free Each Week
  • Premier League Specials
  • No.1 Betting Exchange
  • £25 In Free Bets
  • In-Play Football Odds
  • Daily Price Boosts