Wolves vs Manchester City Preview

Jon Wilde 24 Dec 2019
  • Wolves vs Manchester City predictions for their Premier League match on Friday

  • We are backing Manchester City to win narrowly at Molineux

  • Join BetVictor and bet £5 to get £30 in free bets

Wolves Home Shirt
Wolves
W
L
W
D
W
Premier League
19:45
27 Dec
v
Man City Home Shirt
Manchester City
W
W
W
W
L
Odds correct at the time of writing
Match Preview Background

Wolves vs Manchester City Score Prediction

A £10 bet returns £90 with BetVictor

Wolves vs Manchester City Match Info

Date: Friday December 27 2019
Kick-off time: 7.45pm GMT
Venue: Molineux
Referee: Martin Atkinson

Wolves vs Manchester City Head-To-Head Record

Last 3 matches

October 6 2019: Manchester City 0-2 Wolves

January 14 2019: Manchester City 3-0 Wolves
August 25 2018: Wolves 1-1 Manchester City

Total head-to-head league matches played: 111
Wolves wins: 43
Manchester City wins: 44
Draws: 24

Wolves vs Manchester City Stats

  • Manchester City have won only one of their last four matches against Wolves
  • A clean sheet has been kept in four of the latest five meetings between these clubs
  • Wolves have lost only two of their last 20 games

Wolves vs Manchester City Match Preview

Wolves have already beaten Manchester City this season and are unlikely to go down without a fight when they host the reigning Premier League champions on Friday.

Nuno Espirito Santo’s side pulled off a shock 2-0 victory in the reverse fixture at the Etihad Stadium, hitting their opponents on the counter-attack twice in the last 10 minutes through the pace of Adama Traore who scored both goals.

That was a highlight of what is proving to be a season of similar promise to last term for Wolves, who finished seventh in their first campaign after promotion to qualify for the Europa League. They are into the knockout stage of that competition and spent Christmas in sixth position in the domestic table.

As the stats above outline, Wolves are very difficult to beat, they always play for 90 minutes and look sure to be typically stubborn against a City side who cannot afford any more slip-ups if they are to retain any chance of keeping their title.

Apart from losing the Manchester derby, City have recovered well from their November wobble and showed when beating Leicester last weekend that they have better prospects than that team of hunting down Liverpool, if the runaway leaders were to lose their way.

This one could be tight, but we are backing City to do just enough and make sure they stay in the title race whatever has happened between Leicester and Liverpool the previous evening.

MORE: Get the very latest Premier League tips for the next round of matches on our Premier League predictions page. Also, planning a goalscorer bet? Visit our Anytime Goalscorer tips page to find our latest selection. We have lots more free football tips across the rest of our site and you can also follow our latest bets on Twitter at @FootballTips

Wolves vs Manchester City Betting Tips

Manchester City HT/FT @ 11/10 with BetVictor
Manchester City to win to nil @ 31/20 with BetVictor

Wolves vs Manchester City Best Bet

A £10 bet returns £21 with BetVictor

Match Preview Background

Leicester City vs Liverpool Preview

Brighton vs Bournemouth Preview

Match Preview Background
Share this with your friends

    Match Preview Background

    Wolves vs Manchester City Preview

    Wolves vs Manchester City Match Info Date: Friday December 27 2019 Kick-off time: 7.45pm GMT Venue: Molineux Referee: Martin Atkinson Wolves vs Manchester City Head-To-Head Record Last 3 matches October 6 2019: Manchester City 0-2 Wolves January 14 2019: Manchester City 3-0 Wolves August 25 2018: Wolves 1-1 Manchester City Total head-to-head league matches played:…