Wolves vs Aston Villa Preview

Jon Wilde 08 Nov 2019
  • Wolves vs Aston Villa predictions for their Premier League match on Sunday

  • We are backing Wolves to win this West Midlands derby at Molineux

  • Join bet365 and get up to £100 in bet credits

Match Preview Background

Wolves vs Aston Villa Score Prediction

A £10 bet returns £85 with Bet365

Wolves vs Aston Villa Match Info

Date: Sunday November 10 2019
Kick-off time: 2.00pm GMT
Venue: Molineux
Referee: Anthony Taylor

Wolves vs Aston Villa Head-To-Head Record

Last 3 matches

October 30 2019 (Carabao Cup 4th round): Aston Villa 2-1 Wolves

March 10 2018: Aston Villa 4-1 Wolves
October 14 2017: Wolves 2-0 Aston Villa

Total head-to-head league matches played: 108
Wolves wins: 36
Aston Villa wins: 46
Draws: 26

Wolves vs Aston Villa Stats

  • Aston Villa have failed to score in four of their last seven league matches against Wolves
  • Wolves have drawn seven of their 11 Premier League games this season
  • Under 2.5 goals have been scored in all of Wolves’ last five home matches

Wolves vs Aston Villa Match Preview

Aston Villa knocked Wolves out of the Carabao Cup a week-and-a-half before this game – but we think revenge will be taken in their first Premier League meeting of the season.

The respective line-ups for that League Cup tie indicated that Villa, with home advantage, were the keener to progress and that is how it played out as they won 2-1 thanks to a winning goal from Egyptian right-back Ahmed Elmohamady.

It is understandable that Wolves gave that tie low priority because they are also having to juggle domestic commitments with their Europa League group-stage campaign, in which they are on the brink of progressing to the knockout phase following Thursday’s 1-0 home victory over Slovan Bratislava achieved with a last-gasp Raul Jimenez goal.

Nuno Espirito Santo’s side have been difficult to beat all season, apart from a poor spell in the first half of September, and although they draw too many games, they look worth siding with here.

Not least because Villa are struggling on their travels, having lost all four away in the league apart from a 5-1 trouncing of a Norwich side who can reach either extreme of the performance spectrum.

One thing we do not expect here is many goals, because Wolves generally keep things tight, and the team in old gold and black are backed to just about edge this West Midlands derby.

MORE: Get the very latest Premier League tips for the next round of matches on our Premier League predictions page. Plus, if you are planning a Both Teams To Score bet, check out the latest selections on our BTTS tips page. We have lots more free football tips across the rest of our site and you can also follow our latest bets on Twitter at @FootballTips

Wolves vs Aston Villa Betting Tips

Wolves to win @ 10/11 with bet365
Under 2.5 goals @ 20/21 with BetVictor

Wolves vs Aston Villa Best Bet

A £10 bet returns £19 with Bet365

Match Preview Background

Manchester United vs Brighton Preview

Liverpool vs Manchester City Preview

Match Preview Background
Share this with your friends

    Match Preview Background

    Wolves vs Aston Villa Preview

    Wolves vs Aston Villa Match Info Date: Sunday November 10 2019 Kick-off time: 2.00pm GMT Venue: Molineux Referee: Anthony Taylor Wolves vs Aston Villa Head-To-Head Record Last 3 matches October 30 2019 (Carabao Cup 4th round): Aston Villa 2-1 Wolves March 10 2018: Aston Villa 4-1 Wolves October 14 2017: Wolves 2-0 Aston Villa Total…