Wolfsburg vs Bayer Leverkusen Preview

Vedran Ostojic 09 Nov 2019
  • Wolfsburg have seen three consecutive losses over the past two weeks

  • Can Leverkusen capitalize and snatch the points at Volkswagen Arena once again?

  • Register with William Hill here & bet £10 to get £30 in free bets!

Bayer Leverkusen’s Karim Bellarabi (PA Images)

Wolfsburg vs Bayer Leverkusen Score Prediction

Wolfsburg vs Bayer Leverkusen Match Info

Match date: 10th November 2019

Kick-Off: 2:30 pm

Stadium: Volkswagen Arena, Wolfsburg

Wolfsburg vs Bayer Leverkusen Head to Head Record

Last 3 meetings:

26 Jan 2019 Wolfsburg 0 – 3 Bayer Leverkusen
1 Sep 2018 Bayer Leverkusen 1 – 3 Wolfsburg
3 Mar 2018 Wolfsburg 1 – 2 Bayer Leverkusen

Matches played: 45

Wolfsburg wins: 17

Bayer Leverkusen wins: 21

Draws: 7

Wolfsburg vs Bayer Leverkusen Stats

  • Wolfsburg saw Gent (1-3) snatch the important Europa League points here on Thursday
  • Bayer Leverkusen beat Atletico Madrid (2-1) to bounce from a home loss to Monchengladbach (1-2) last week
  • Die Werkself snatched a convincing 0-3 win on their last trip to this ground in January

Wolfsburg vs Bayer Leverkusen Match Preview

Wolfsburg have seen yet another disappointment midway through the week as Gent (1-3) snatched all three Europa League and jumped them on the Group I table despite falling behind early in the game. Yaremchuk, Depoitre, and Ngadeu-Ngadjui all found the net in the second half and emphasized the defensive woes Oliver Glasner struggled to brush aside.

Die Wolfe have thus suffered their third loss in a row after seeing comfortable losses to RB Leipzig (1-6) and Borussia Dortmund (3-0) in DFB Pokal and Bundesliga, respectively. The crisis cannot be denied and ending the unwanted streak will be a crucial task, with the top 4 still just a point away.

Bayer Leverkusen will be desperate to finally show off on the road and we’ve seen them enjoying the mid-week much more, as they beat Atletico Madrid (2-1) with an opener late in the first half and doubled the lead early in the second through Kevin Volland. They’ve been in a better place lately and will now want to capitalize.

Die Werkself have been struggling to do so on the road, though, and we feel this could be worrying. Peter Bosz’ men have seen Juventus (3-0), Eintracht Frankfurt (3-0), and Atleti (1-0) all bag the point since early October and we feel they’ll have to do a lot more than that in the final third – if they’re to snatch the points on Sunday.

We have seen them put on a solid display and points bagged against Atletico Madrid will surely be a great boost. We thus feel they will be able to do so and we’ll now back the visitors to snatch all three points in an Away win priced at 11/8 with William Hill.

We should be in for goals and with our claim Leverkusen will have to outgun the rivals to secure the points, it’s easy to see we’re going for a high-scoring occasion. We’ll back Over 2.5 Goals FT at 4/5 bet365 and hope for in-form attacking lines on both ends here.

Wolfsburg vs Bayer Leverkusen Betting Tips

Bayer Leverkusen to win @ 11/8 with William Hill

Over 2.5 Goals FT @ 4/5 bet365

MORE: Get more Bundesliga predictions and match previews right here! Also, you can find more high-scoring games and Over 2.5 tips we make with a click here.

Wolfsburg vs Bayer Leverkusen Best Bet

Borussia Monchengladbach vs Werder Bremen Preview

Seattle Sounders vs Toronto Preview

Share this with your friends

    Wolfsburg vs Bayer Leverkusen Preview

    Wolfsburg vs Bayer Leverkusen Match Info Match date: 10th November 2019 Kick-Off: 2:30 pm Stadium: Volkswagen Arena, Wolfsburg Wolfsburg vs Bayer Leverkusen Head to Head Record Last 3 meetings: 26 Jan 2019 Wolfsburg 0 – 3 Bayer Leverkusen 1 Sep 2018 Bayer Leverkusen 1 – 3 Wolfsburg 3 Mar 2018 Wolfsburg 1 – 2 Bayer…