West Ham United vs Bournemouth Preview

Jon Wilde 31 Dec 2020
  • West Ham United vs Bournemouth predictions for their Premier League match on New Year’s Day

  • We are backing both teams to collect a point at the London Stadium

  • Join Unibet and bet £10 to get £30 in free bets

West Ham Home Shirt
West Ham United
L
L
W
L
L
Premier League
17:30
01 Jan
v
Bournemouth Home Shirt
Bournemouth
L
D
L
W
L
Odds correct at the time of writing
Match Preview Background

West Ham United vs Bournemouth Score Prediction

A £10 bet returns £80 with Bet365

West Ham United vs Bournemouth Match Info

Date: Wednesday January 1 2020
Kick-off time: 5.30pm GMT
Venue: London Stadium
Referee: Graham Scott

West Ham United vs Bournemouth Head-To-Head Record

Last 3 matches

September 28 2019: Bournemouth 2-2 West Ham United

January 19 2019: Bournemouth 2-0 West Ham United
August 18 2018: West Ham United 1-2 Bournemouth

Total head-to-head league matches played: 11
West Ham United wins: 3
Bournemouth wins: 4
Draws: 4

West Ham United vs Bournemouth Stats

  • Bournemouth are unbeaten in their last six matches against West Ham
  • The Cherries have lost only once in four visits to West Ham since they were promoted to the Premier League in 2015
  • West Ham have not won any of their latest six home games, losing five and drawing one

West Ham United vs Bournemouth Match Preview

David Moyes returns to the West Ham dugout with his first target being to improve the woeful home form over the last two months that contributed to Manuel Pellegrini being sacked.

The former Everton and Manchester United manager has been given a contract to the end of next season after doing no more than a reasonable job during his first spell in charge – a 29% win ratio is not the stuff dreams are made of and, typically for Moyes, there were lots of draws in those 31 games at the helm in 2017-18.

But the Hammers’ owners clearly feel he is the man to pep up a team that is undoubtedly in relegation danger having collected only one point from the last 18 available at the London Stadium, despite a couple of decent away victories during that time.

Bournemouth are also in trouble, essentially for the first time since they were promoted to the Premier League in 2015. They sit just one point and place above West Ham having gained only a solitary success in their latest nine outings – strangely, like their New Year’s Day hosts, they won 1-0 away to Chelsea.

The Cherries have been plagued by injuries but they need to do better than in Saturday’s 2-0 defeat at Brighton where they carried disappointingly little attacking threat.

This is a contest in which it is difficult to fancy, or trust, either team on their current form and with Moyes having been a master of draws in two of his past three jobs, we will back the spoils to be shared.

MORE: Get the very latest Premier League tips for the next round of matches on our Premier League predictions page. Also, planning a goalscorer bet? Visit our Anytime Goalscorer tips page to find our latest selection. We have lots more free football tips across the rest of our site and you can also follow our latest bets on Twitter at @FootballTips

West Ham United vs Bournemouth Betting Tips

Draw @ 14/5 with Unibet
Under 2.5 goals @ 6/5 with BetVictor

West Ham United vs Bournemouth Best Bet

A £10 bet returns £38 with Unibet

Match Preview Background

Norwich City vs Crystal Palace Preview

Liverpool vs Sheffield United Preview

Match Preview Background
Share this with your friends

    Match Preview Background

    West Ham United vs Bournemouth Preview

    West Ham United vs Bournemouth Match Info Date: Wednesday January 1 2020 Kick-off time: 5.30pm GMT Venue: London Stadium Referee: Graham Scott West Ham United vs Bournemouth Head-To-Head Record Last 3 matches September 28 2019: Bournemouth 2-2 West Ham United January 19 2019: Bournemouth 2-0 West Ham United August 18 2018: West Ham United 1-2…