West Ham United vs Arsenal Preview

Jon Wilde 09 Dec 2019
  • West Ham United vs Arsenal predictions for their Premier League match on Monday

  • We are backing Alexandre Lacazette to open the scoring at the London Stadium

  • Join SpreadEx and get up to £300 cashback after 28 days

West Ham Home Shirt
West Ham United
L
W
L
L
L
Premier League
20:00
09 Dec
v
Arsenal Home Shirt
Arsenal
L
D
L
D
L
Odds correct at the time of writing
Match Preview Background

West Ham United vs Arsenal Score Prediction

A £10 bet returns £100 with Bet365

West Ham United vs Arsenal Match Info

Date: Monday December 9 2019
Kick-off time: 8.00pm GMT
Venue: London Stadium
Referee: Mike Dean

West Ham United vs Arsenal #YourOdds

Add our 5/1 #YourOdds special of over 2 goals, BTTS, Lacazette to score and Xhaka to be carded directly to your William Hill betslip via this link

West Ham United vs Arsenal Head-To-Head Record

Last 5 matches

January 12 2019: West Ham United 1-0 Arsenal
August 25 2018: Arsenal 3-1 West Ham United

April 22 2018: Arsenal 4-1 West Ham United
December 19 2017 (Carabao Cup quarter-final): Arsenal 1-0 West Ham United
December 13 2017: West Ham United 0-0 Arsenal

Total head-to-head league matches played: 122
West Ham wins: 29
Arsenal wins: 59
Draws: 34

West Ham United vs Arsenal Stats

  • West Ham have won just one of their last 12 home matches against Arsenal
  • Only one of West Ham’s latest eight home games has ended as a draw
  • Arsenal have not kept a clean sheet in their last 11 matches

West Ham United vs Arsenal Match Preview

Arsenal are now on their worst run of results since 1977 – but West Ham’s form is little better and this London derby is more like a clash of two crisis clubs.

Thursday’s 2-1 defeat at home to Brighton meant the managerless Gunners have now gone nine games without a victory. They were winless in 10 during February and March of the 1976-77 season and lost eight in a row, so at least things are not quite that bad – yet.

But it is increasingly difficult to see how caretaker boss Freddie Ljungberg can turn it around after collecting only one point from a possible six so far, and surely the Arsenal board need to do everything in their power to recruit the manager they want as quickly as possible.

West Ham may be in the same position soon if things do not improve under Manuel Pellegrini. After a poor run of their own, the Hammers looked to be reversing the decline when they won 1-0 at Chelsea last weekend – only to lose 2-0 at Wolves on Wednesday.

That means only one victory in 10 games for West Ham and if there is no progress over the next two fixtures, at least they would have a 12-day gap until they next play again in order to decide what to do because their pre-Christmas game against Liverpool has been postponed due to the FIFA Club World Cup.

Frankly, this is not a match in which the 90-minute result market holds any appeal. Arsenal’s odds are simply too short and siding with West Ham on what they have shown lately requires a leap of faith.

Instead, with Alexandre Lacazette having been leading the Arsenal line while Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang plays out wide, we will go for the Frenchman to open the scoring at what looks a particularly tasty price.

MORE: Get the very latest Premier League tips for the next round of matches on our Premier League predictions page. Also, planning a goalscorer bet? Visit our Anytime Goalscorer tips page to find our latest selection. We have lots more free football tips across the rest of our site and you can also follow our latest bets on Twitter at @FootballTips

West Ham United vs Arsenal Betting Tips

Alexandre Lacazette first goalscorer @ 19/4 with SpreadEx
Draw at HT @ 6/4 with bet365

West Ham United vs Arsenal Best Bet

A £10 bet returns £57 with Spreadex

Match Preview Background

Brighton vs Wolves Preview

Gillingham vs Sunderland Preview

Match Preview Background
Share this with your friends

    Match Preview Background

    West Ham United vs Arsenal Preview

    West Ham United vs Arsenal Match Info Date: Monday December 9 2019 Kick-off time: 8.00pm GMT Venue: London Stadium Referee: Mike Dean West Ham United vs Arsenal #YourOdds West Ham United vs Arsenal Head-To-Head Record Last 5 matches January 12 2019: West Ham United 1-0 Arsenal August 25 2018: Arsenal 3-1 West Ham United April…