Torquay vs Notts County Preview

Vedran Ostojic 16 Mar 2020
  • Notts County bagged a high total of 16 goals in their last five outings

  • Can they keep it up at Plainmoor Ground?

  • Register with William Hill here & bet £10 to get £30 in free bets!

National League
Torquay vs Notts County
19:45 – 17 Mar 2020
Odds correct at the time of writing
Match Preview Background

Torquay vs Notts County Score Prediction

Torquay vs Notts County Match Info

Match date: 17th March 2020

Kick-Off: 7:45 pm

Stadium: Plainmoor Ground, Torquay

Torquay vs Notts County Head to Head Record

Last 3 meetings:

12 Oct 2019 Notts County 2 – 0 Torquay
8 May 2010 Torquay 0 – 0 Notts County
11 Oct 2009 Notts County 2 – 2 Torquay

Matches played: 10

Torquay wins: 1

Notts County wins: 5

Draws: 4

Torquay vs Notts County Stats

  • Notts County come into the match on the back of a five-match winning streak
  • Torquay saw a 2-0 loss at Sutton United and a streak of two home wins ended at the Knights Community Stadium
  • Gulls last beat Notts County in December 2005, seeing two draws and three losses in five games since

Torquay vs Notts County Match Preview

Notts County have been in fine form lately and sit just three points behind 2nd placed Harrogate, who do have a game in hand. They travel to Torquay for their Matchday 34 clash on Tuesday evening and look to build on a five-match winning streak across competitions, where they enjoyed a great spell in the final third.

Magpies beat Aveley (5-0) in FA Trophy in late February and made it count as a great pick-me-up, bagging 12 points in four Conference National outings since then. They beat Fylde (1-2), Barrow (0-2), Aldershot (3-1), and Eastleigh (4-0) as in-form Callum Roberts, Kristian Dennis, and Kyle Wootton led the side up front.

Torquay have performed well at this ground lately but they’ve seen a two-match winning streak ended at Sutton United (2-0) last time out, which will give Gary Johnson a task to pick his men’s team spirits up. They sit in a busy mid-table and lag ten points behind 7th placed Stockport but have three games in hand.

Gulls kept clean sheets and beat both Halifax (1-0) and Chorley (2-0) here in late February and they’ll now want to start using the game in hand to their advantage. However, we feel shutting down the visitors will be much more of a task now and we don’t see them making it happen.

We will thus back Notts County to snatch all three points and we’ll do so at 11/8 with BetVictor, which feels like a solid approach. They’ve been in a better place lately and we hope to see them keeping it up on Tuesday evening as well.

We expect a strong challenge, though, and we feel slim margins will make all the difference. Torquay have been rock-solid at the back and with hope the visitors will break the deadlock, we’re also going for a low-scoring contest with Under 2.5 Goals FT at 21/20 with bet365.

Torquay vs Notts County Betting Tips

Notts County to win @ 11/8 with BetVictor

Under 2.5 Goals FT @ 21/20 with bet365

 

MORE: Grab more of our mid-week match previews with a click right here! Also, you can go for low-scoring predictions every day with our Under 2.5 tips here.

Torquay vs Notts County Best Bet

Match Preview Background

Goztepe vs Rizespor Preview

Sofapaka vs Homeboyz Preview

Match Preview Background
Share this with your friends

    Match Preview Background

    Torquay vs Notts County Preview

    Torquay vs Notts County Match Info Match date: 17th March 2020 Kick-Off: 7:45 pm Stadium: Plainmoor Ground, Torquay Torquay vs Notts County Head to Head Record Last 3 meetings: 12 Oct 2019 Notts County 2 – 0 Torquay 8 May 2010 Torquay 0 – 0 Notts County 11 Oct 2009 Notts County 2 – 2…