Sweden vs Faroe Islands Preview

Jon Wilde 16 Nov 2019
  • Sweden vs Faroe Islands predictions for their Euro 2020 qualifier on Monday

  • We are backing Sweden for a routine victory at the Friends Arena

  • Join bet365 and get up to £100 in bet credits

Marcus Berg in action for Sweden (PA Images)

Sweden vs Faroe Islands Score Prediction

A £10 bet returns £70 with Bet365

Sweden vs Faroe Islands Match Info

Date: Monday November 18 2019
Kick-off time: 7.45pm GMT
Venue: Friends Arena, Solna
Referee: Matej Jug (Slovenia)

Sweden vs Faroe Islands Head-To-Head Record

4 previous matches

September 5 2019: Faroe Islands 0-4 Sweden

June 11 2013: Sweden 2-0 Faroe Islands
October 12 2012: Faroe Islands 1-2 Sweden

January 31 2001: Sweden 0-0 Faroe Islands

Sweden vs Faroe Islands Stats

  • All four of Sweden’s home Euro 2020 qualifiers have contained either two or three goals
  • Sweden have not scored four or more goals in any of their last 11 home matches
  • Sweden have kept only two clean sheets in their latest seven home games

Sweden vs Faroe Islands Match Preview

Sweden will enjoy a triumphant homecoming after they removed any tension from this final Euro 2020 Group F qualifier with a vital 2-0 victory in Romania on Friday.

Janne Andersson’s side secured their place at next summer’s tournament with a professional display in Bucharest, scoring first-half goals through Marcus Berg and Robin Quaison and then denying their hosts any hope of a comeback with resolute defending – indeed, they always looked in control.

It meant the Scandinavian side, who reached the quarter-finals of last year’s World Cup before losing to England, join Spain in progressing directly and their only defeat in this campaign was away to the former world and European champions.

Therefore it will be party time at the Friends Arena and manager Andersson, who has done an excellent job since taking charge of Sweden in 2016, can afford to ring the changes and eliminate the risk of upsetting any club managers for over-exerting their players.

The Faroe Islands are not the sort of opponents likely to spoil the celebrations because the only time they have avoided defeat in this campaign was when they won at home to Malta.

Andersson’s men won 3-0 at home to Malta in June and we envisage a similar scoreline here amid what is sure to be a jubilant atmosphere among the home supporters in Solna.

MORE: Looking for other Euro 2020 predictions? See our Euro 2020 betting tips section, packed with insight from our expert tipsters. Also, if you are planning an acca bet, check out the latest selections on our Football Accumulator tips page. We have lots more free football tips across our site and you can also follow our latest bets on Twitter at @FootballTips

Sweden vs Faroe Islands Betting Tips

Sweden to win and under 3.5 goals in the match @ 15/8 with bet365
Faroe Islands +4 on the handicap @ 5/6 with bet365

Sweden vs Faroe Islands Best Bet

A £10 bet returns £28 with Bet365

Spain vs Romania Preview

Argentina vs Uruguay Preview

Share this with your friends

    Sweden vs Faroe Islands Preview

    Sweden vs Faroe Islands Match Info Date: Monday November 18 2019 Kick-off time: 7.45pm GMT Venue: Friends Arena, Solna Referee: Matej Jug (Slovenia) Sweden vs Faroe Islands Head-To-Head Record 4 previous matches September 5 2019: Faroe Islands 0-4 Sweden June 11 2013: Sweden 2-0 Faroe Islands October 12 2012: Faroe Islands 1-2 Sweden January 31…