SPAL vs Lazio Predictions

Vedran Ostojic 02 Apr 2019
  • Lazio come into the match on the back of a five-match unbeaten streak

  • Can they snatch all three points at Paolo Mazza on Wednesday?

  • Register with William Hill here & bet £10 to get £30 in free bets!

SPAL vs Lazio Serie A predictions, betting tips and match preview here. We stick our necks out for SPAL to hold off in-form Biancocelesti.

SPAL vs Lazio Match Prediction

New Customers Only 18+. T&Cs Apply. begambleaware.org

Bet £10 Get £30

SPAL to win or Draw 23/20

New Customers Only 18+. T&Cs Apply. begambleaware.org

SPAL vs Lazio Match Info

Match date: 3rdApril 2019

Kick-Off: 8.00pm GMT

Stadium: Stadio Paolo Mazza, Ferrara.

SPAL vs Lazio Head to Head Record

Last 3 meetings:

4 Nov 2018 Lazio 4 – 1 SPAL
28 Jul 2018 Lazio 3 – 0 SPAL
6 Jan 2018 SPAL 2 – 5 Lazio

Matches played: 6

SPAL wins: 0

Lazio wins: 5

Draws: 1

SPAL vs Lazio Stats

  • Lazio come into the match in great shape and looking to build on the 0-1 win at Inter Milan
  • SPAL have beaten Roma (2-1) and Frosinone (0-1) in last two outings to escape the immediate danger zone
  • Biancocelesti bagged wins in all but one of the sides’ six head-to-head clashes

SPAL vs Lazio Match Preview

Just days after turning a narrow contest at Inter (0-1) their way with a goal from Sergej Milinkovic-Savic and finally bagging an away win, Lazio travel to Ferrara for their Matchday 30 clash hoping to keep up such performances and challenge AC Milan at the 4th spot midway through the week already.

Biancocelesti have thus extended their five-match unbeaten streak after beating Roma (3-0), Parma (4-1) in front of the home crowd and holding Fiorentina to a1-1 draw on the road. Simone Inzaghi will now want his men to build on the positives and put the inconsistency on the road behind them.

However, SPAL will surely have plans of their own after shocking Roma (2-1) at this ground ahead of the International break and snatching all three points at Frosinone (0-1) after it. They’ve proven themselves a very tough nut to crack at Paolo Mazza through most part of the campaign and we expect them just as motivated on the day.

Leonardo Semplici’s men now sit four points clear of the relegation zone and mainly so for points won here, which will make Wednesday’s task all the more important. We’ve seen them scoring goals on the regular and Lazio could have a hard time outgunning them despite the pick-me-ups of recent.

We will thus stick our necks out for SPAL to hold off the rivals and prove their tough character here once again, as we go for a Double Chance – Home win or Draw at 23/20 with William Hill.

We do feel they’ll have to score goals to cope, though, and with that in mind – we’re also backing a Yes on Both teams to score, which comes at 17/20 with Paddy Power and already caught the eye of many as both sides struggle to keep it together at the back on the regular.

MORE: Find all of our Serie A predictions and in-depth match previews here. Also, you can get to other exciting clashes and our Both teams to score tips right here!

SPAL vs Lazio Betting Tips

18+. T&Cs Apply. begambleaware.org

Get a £20 risk-free first bet!

Both teams to score Yes 17/20

18+. T&Cs Apply. begambleaware.org

Roma vs Fiorentina Predictions

Southampton vs Liverpool Predictions

Share this with your friends

SPAL vs Lazio Predictions

SPAL vs Lazio Match Info Match date: 3rdApril 2019 Kick-Off: 8.00pm GMT Stadium: Stadio Paolo Mazza, Ferrara. SPAL vs Lazio Head to Head Record Last 3 meetings: 4 Nov 2018 Lazio 4 – 1 SPAL 28 Jul 2018 Lazio 3 – 0 SPAL 6 Jan 2018 SPAL 2 – 5 Lazio Matches played: 6 SPAL…