Southampton vs Watford Preview

Jon Wilde 27 Nov 2019
  • Southampton vs Watford predictions for their Premier League match on Saturday

  • We are backing both teams to collect a point at St Mary’s Stadium

  • Join William Hill and bet £10 to get £30 in free bets

Southampton Home Shirt
Southampton
D
L
L
L
L
Premier League
17:30
30 Nov
v
Watford Home Shirt
Watford
L
W
L
L
D
Odds correct at the time of writing
Match Preview Background

Southampton vs Watford Score Prediction

A £10 bet returns £70 with BetVictor

Southampton vs Watford Match Info

Date: Saturday November 30 2019
Kick-off time: 5.30pm GMT
Venue: St Mary’s Stadium
Referee: Michael Oliver

Southampton vs Watford Head-To-Head Record

Last 5 matches

April 23 2019: Watford 1-1 Southampton
November 10 2018: Southampton 1-1 Watford

January 27 2018 (FA Cup 4th round): Southampton 1-0 Watford
January 13 2018: Watford 2-2 Southampton
September 9 2017: Southampton 0-2 Watford

Total head-to-head league matches played: 44
Southampton wins: 17
Watford wins: 15
Draws: 12

Southampton vs Watford Stats

  • Watford have won only one of their last 12 matches against Southampton
  • Under 2.5 goals have been scored in seven of the latest nine games between these clubs
  • Southampton have collected only one point from a possible 18 at home this season

Southampton vs Watford Match Preview

Both of these clubs will remain in the Premier League relegation zone regardless of what happens at St Mary’s on Saturday evening – and we are backing the spoils to be shared.

Norwich’s shock win at Everton last weekend dumped Watford back to the bottom of the table as they lost 3-0 at home to Burnley, with Southampton just above them following their excellent 2-2 draw at Arsenal.

Based on the latter result Saints will have their supporters here, even at just a shade of odds-against. But the problem is that their home form is terrible this season (see stats above), the low point obviously being that infamous 9-0 humiliation against Leicester.

Manager Ralph Hasenhuttl has ridden out the storm, to a degree, even though his side’s results continue to leave them in real fear of the drop, and if anything his Watford counterpart Quique Sanchez Flores is now under more pressure less than three months into his second spell in the job.

Apart from a 2-0 win away to relegation rivals Norwich, Sanchez Flores has done very little to convince that he is capable of turning the Hornets’ fortunes around after a surprisingly poor start to the campaign.

With that victory at Norwich balanced out by Southampton’s draw at Arsenal, there looks to be little between these struggling teams and we can see this game finishing all-square – which would not be much help to either of them.

MORE: Get the very latest Premier League tips for the next round of matches on our Premier League predictions page. Plus, if you are planning an acca bet, check out our Football Accumulator tips page. We have lots more free football tips across the rest of our site and you can also follow our latest bets on Twitter at @FootballTips

Southampton vs Watford Betting Tips

Draw @ 5/2 with William Hill
Under 2.5 goals @ 10/11 with BetVictor

Southampton vs Watford Best Bet

A £10 bet returns £35 with William Hill

Match Preview Background

Tottenham Hotspur vs Bournemouth Preview

Chelsea vs West Ham United Preview

Match Preview Background
Share this with your friends

    Match Preview Background

    Southampton vs Watford Preview

    Southampton vs Watford Match Info Date: Saturday November 30 2019 Kick-off time: 5.30pm GMT Venue: St Mary’s Stadium Referee: Michael Oliver Southampton vs Watford Head-To-Head Record Last 5 matches April 23 2019: Watford 1-1 Southampton November 10 2018: Southampton 1-1 Watford January 27 2018 (FA Cup 4th round): Southampton 1-0 Watford January 13 2018: Watford…