Bet £5 and get 4 x £5 free bets when you join Ladbrokes
  • New Customer Offer
  • Bet £5 and get £20 in free bets
  • T & C's Apply
Claim Now Bet £5 and get 4 x £5 free bets
18+. New UK+IRE customers. Paypal and certain deposit types and bet types excluded. Min £5 bet within 14 days of account reg at min odds 1/2 = 4 x £5 free bets. Free bets valid for 7 days on sports stake not returned, restrictions apply. T&Cs apply.

Southampton vs Norwich City Preview

Jon Wilde 03 Dec 2019
  • Southampton vs Norwich City predictions for their Premier League match on Wednesday

  • We are backing Norwich to avoid defeat at St Mary’s Stadium

  • Join William Hill and bet £10 to get £30 in free bets

Southampton Home Shirt
Southampton
W
D
L
L
L
Premier League
19:30
04 Dec
v
Norwich City Home Shirt
Norwich City
D
W
L
L
L
Home
4/5
Bet now
Draw
3/1
Bet now
Away
7/2
Bet now
Odds correct at the time of writing
Match Preview Background

Southampton vs Norwich City Score Prediction

A £10 bet returns £180 with BetVictor

Southampton vs Norwich City Match Info

Date: Wednesday December 4 2019
Kick-off time: 7.30pm GMT
Venue: St Mary’s Stadium
Referee: Kevin Friend

Southampton vs Norwich City Head-To-Head Record

Last 4 matches

January 18 2017 (FA Cup 3rd round replay): Southampton 1-0 Norwich City
January 7 2017 (FA Cup 3rd round): Norwich City 2-2 Southampton

January 2 2016: Norwich City 1-0 Southampton
August 30 2015: Southampton 3-0 Norwich City

Total head-to-head league matches played: 94
Southampton wins: 36
Norwich City wins: 31
Draws: 27

Southampton vs Norwich City Stats

  • None of the last eight matches between these clubs has ended as an away win
  • A clean sheet has been kept in five of the latest seven
  • Southampton are unbeaten in their last seven home games against Norwich

Southampton vs Norwich City Match Preview

Two teams in the Premier League relegation zone go head-to-head in a proverbial six-pointer, both having recently restored some confidence and belief that they can climb out of trouble.

Norwich have done exactly that in their last two matches, firstly achieving a 2-0 win at Everton that came out of nowhere and then holding Arsenal to a 2-2 home draw in which they were twice ahead and then had good chances to snatch victory towards the end.

In particular, the Everton result will convince the Canaries that they can travel to the south coast and get something, even though Southampton beat the other member of the three relegation favourites, Watford, at home on Saturday.

That was a hugely needed success for Saints, who trailed at the break but fought back to triumph 2-1 with goals from Danny Ings and James Ward-Prowse in the last 12 minutes.

If you could trust Ralph Hasenhuttl’s side to replicate the spirit of that win, then their odds here would be understandable. But Southampton have been so unreliable at home this term that we just cannot bring ourselves to recommend backing them at odds-on.

Instead, we will win more with Norwich and the draw both running for us, and given the improvement shown by last season’s second-tier champions in the last couple of weeks, that looks much the better option.

MORE: Get the very latest Premier League tips for the next round of matches on our Premier League predictions page. Also, planning a goalscorer bet? Visit our Anytime Goalscorer tips page to find our latest selection. We have lots more free football tips across the rest of our site and you can also follow our latest bets on Twitter at @FootballTips

Southampton vs Norwich City Betting Tips

Norwich City/Draw double chance @ 11/10 with William Hill
Norwich City to win @ 7/2 with William Hill

Southampton vs Norwich City Best Bet

A £10 bet returns £21 with William Hill

Match Preview Background

Manchester United vs Tottenham Hotspur Preview

St Etienne vs Nice Preview

Match Preview Background
Share this with your friends

Match Preview Background

Southampton vs Norwich City Preview

Southampton vs Norwich City Match Info Date: Wednesday December 4 2019 Kick-off time: 7.30pm GMT Venue: St Mary’s Stadium Referee: Kevin Friend Southampton vs Norwich City Head-To-Head Record Last 4 matches January 18 2017 (FA Cup 3rd round replay): Southampton 1-0 Norwich City January 7 2017 (FA Cup 3rd round): Norwich City 2-2 Southampton January…