Sofapaka vs Homeboyz Preview

Vedran Ostojic 16 Mar 2020
  • Homeboyz have extended a 12-match unbeaten streak since late November

  • Can they keep it up as they travel to Machakos?

  • Register with William Hill here & bet £10 to get £30 in free bets!

REST OF THE WORLD
Sofapaka vs Homeboyz
11:00 – 18 Mar 2020
Odds correct at the time of writing
Match Preview Background

Sofapaka vs Homeboyz Score Prediction

Sofapaka vs Homeboyz Match Info

Match date: 18th March 2020

Kick-Off: 11:00 am

Stadium: Kenyatta Stadium, Machakos

Sofapaka vs Homeboyz Head to Head Record

Last 3 meetings:

3 Nov 2019 Homeboyz 2 – 2 Sofapaka
29 May 2019 Sofapaka 2 – 0 Homeboyz
23 Feb 2019 Homeboyz 2 – 2 Sofapaka

Matches played: 11

Sofapaka wins: 4

Homeboyz wins: 2

Draws: 5

Sofapaka vs Homeboyz Stats

  • Homeboyz beat Chemelil (6-0) and Nzoia Sugar (3-2) in their last two outings
  • Sofapaka earned just one point in their last three outings
  • KHomeboyz haven’t beaten Sofapaka since 2017, with three losses and two draws on the records

Sofapaka vs Homeboyz Match Preview

Homeboyz travel to Machakos for their Matchday 25 clash at Sofapaka in a good mood after beating Chemelil (6-0) and Nzoia Sugar (3-2) in two exciting clashes in front of the home fans, extending a 12-match unbeaten streak in KPL and now sitting just seven points behind pace-setters Gor Mahia – with a game in hand.

KHomeboyz have been conceding goals on the road quite regularly but they impressed in the final third and mainly based their success on such performances up front. They will now want more of the same and we feel the visitors have what it takes to make the trip to Kenyatta Stadium count.

Sofapaka, on the other hand, sit mid-table and have no great pressure to perform. They sit huge 16 points behind the 2nd placed rivals but also have a 22-point gap to Kisumu All Stars who face relegation Play-offs at this point. They held Zoo Kericho to a goalless draw last time out but their struggles have been obvious over the past two months.

Indeed, Sam Timbe’s men saw losses to Leopards (2-1) and Ulinzi Stars (0-1) beforehand and earned just one win in seven outings since late January. They have been scoring goals at home ground but found it hard to retain consistency and we feel we could be in for a well-known scenario here as well.

We will back Homeboyz to snatch all three points and keep track of the top of the table here, hoping they can build on rock-solid displays we’ve seen lately and cause an upset at Kenyatta Stadium on Wednesday.

Still, we feel Sofapaka will be far from sitting ducks in front of the home fans and we expect to see them in good form up front as well. With that in mind, we’ll also go for a Yes on Both teams to score, which seems like a solid approach to the fixture at this point.

Sofapaka vs Homeboyz Betting Tips

Homeboyz to win @ Odds will be shown here when available

Both teams to score Yes @ Odds will be shown here when available

 

MORE: Find more of our football match previews with a click here. Also, you can go for more exciting games we predict with BTTS tips right here!

Sofapaka vs Homeboyz Best Bet

Match Preview Background

Torquay vs Notts County Preview

Gor Mahia vs Posta Rangers Preview

Match Preview Background
Share this with your friends

    Match Preview Background

    Sofapaka vs Homeboyz Preview

    Sofapaka vs Homeboyz Match Info Match date: 18th March 2020 Kick-Off: 11:00 am Stadium: Kenyatta Stadium, Machakos Sofapaka vs Homeboyz Head to Head Record Last 3 meetings: 3 Nov 2019 Homeboyz 2 – 2 Sofapaka 29 May 2019 Sofapaka 2 – 0 Homeboyz 23 Feb 2019 Homeboyz 2 – 2 Sofapaka Matches played: 11 Sofapaka…