Sheffield United vs Aston Villa Preview

Jon Wilde 12 Dec 2019
  • Sheffield United vs Aston Villa predictions for their Premier League match on Saturday

  • We are backing both teams to collect a point at Bramall Lane

  • Join Unibet and bet £20 to get £40 in free bets

Sheffield United Home Shirt
Sheffield United
W
L
D
D
D
Premier League
15:00
14 Dec
v
Aston Villa Home Shirt
Aston Villa
L
L
D
W
L
Odds correct at the time of writing
Match Preview Background

Sheffield United vs Aston Villa Score Prediction

A £10 bet returns £170 with BetVictor

Sheffield United vs Aston Villa Match Info

Date: Saturday December 14 2019
Kick-off time: 3.00pm GMT
Venue: Bramall Lane

Sheffield United vs Aston Villa Head-To-Head Record

Last 4 matches

February 8 2019: Aston Villa 3-3 Sheffield United
September 1 2018: Sheffield United 4-1 Aston Villa

January 30 2018: Sheffield United 0-1 Aston Villa
December 23 2017: Aston Villa 2-2 Sheffield United

Total head-to-head league matches played: 126
Sheffield United wins: 36
Aston Villa wins: 59
Draws: 31

Sheffield United vs Aston Villa Stats

  • Over 2.5 goals have been scored in eight of the last nine matches between these clubs
  • Sheffield United have won only one of their latest five home league games against Aston Villa
  • Entering the weekend, no club had conceded more Premier League away goals this season than Aston Villa

Sheffield United vs Aston Villa Match Preview

Aston Villa are an entertaining watch and we are backing the goals to flow once more when they visit Sheffield United, who were promoted with them last season.

Three or more goals have been scored in 12 of Villa’s last 13 matches – and even the exception had two – with Dean Smith’s side similarly capable of letting them in as they are finding the net at the other end of the pitch.

Their home form is satisfactory, but what Villa need to do is start collecting more points on their travels otherwise they are likely to find themselves embroiled in a relegation battle having come up via the play-offs last term.

But there is an opportunity for them at Bramall Lane where Sheffield United, despite having had an excellent start to only their second top-flight campaign in 26 years, have not been quite as reliable as on the road.

The Blades, eighth in the table entering the weekend, have lost exactly half of their home matches and last time out on their own pitch they went down 2-0 to Newcastle.

It’s only a couple of weeks since Villa produced a commendable performance to draw 2-2 at Old Trafford and we think a result along the same lines could be in store here.

MORE: Get the very latest Premier League tips for the next round of matches on our Premier League predictions page. Plus, if you are planning a Correct Score bet, check out the latest selections on our Correct Score predictions page. We have lots more free football tips across the rest of our site and you can also follow our latest bets on Twitter at @FootballTips

Sheffield United vs Aston Villa Betting Tips

Draw @ 11/4 with Unibet
Over 2.5 goals @ 10/11 with BetVictor

Sheffield United vs Aston Villa Best Bet

A £10 bet returns £37 with Unibet

Match Preview Background

Bayern Munich vs Werder Bremen Preview

Southampton vs West Ham United Preview

Match Preview Background
Share this with your friends

    Match Preview Background

    Sheffield United vs Aston Villa Preview

    Sheffield United vs Aston Villa Match Info Date: Saturday December 14 2019 Kick-off time: 3.00pm GMT Venue: Bramall Lane Sheffield United vs Aston Villa Head-To-Head Record Last 4 matches February 8 2019: Aston Villa 3-3 Sheffield United September 1 2018: Sheffield United 4-1 Aston Villa January 30 2018: Sheffield United 0-1 Aston Villa December 23…