Serbia vs Ukraine Preview

Jon Wilde 15 Nov 2019
  • Serbia vs Ukraine predictions for their Euro 2020 qualifier on Sunday

  • We are backing the Ukraine to avoid defeat in Belgrade

  • Join bet365 and get up to £100 in bet credits

Ukraine’s Yevhen Konoplyanka (PA Images)

Serbia vs Ukraine Score Prediction

A £10 bet returns £75 with BetVictor

Serbia vs Ukraine Match Info

Date: Sunday November 17 2019
Kick-off time: 2.00pm GMT
Venue: Rajko Mitic Stadium, Belgrade
Referee: Bobby Madden (Scotland)

Serbia vs Ukraine Head-To-Head Record

4 previous matches

June 7 2019: Ukraine 5-0 Serbia
November 15 2016: Ukraine 2-0 Serbia
February 11 2009 (neutral venue): Serbia 0-1 Ukraine
March 26 2008: Ukraine 2-0 Serbia

Serbia vs Ukraine Stats

  • Ukraine have lost only one of their last eight away matches
  • Serbia have lost just one of their latest 13 home games…
  • …both teams scored in 10 of those 13 matches

Serbia vs Ukraine Match Preview

Serbia still have a chance of automatic qualification for Euro 2020 – but will need a huge slice of help from their Thursday victims Luxembourg to achieve it.

The White Eagles remain one point behind second-placed Portugal in Group B after both teams won their penultimate match of the round-robin campaign. Portugal dished out a 6-0 drubbing to Lithuania while Serbia had a closer call, 3-2 at home to Luxembourg.

The only way Serbia can now go directly to next summer’s tournament is by beating group winners Ukraine on Sunday, and even then they will need Luxembourg to deny Portugal victory – and that is long odds-against to happen.

Therefore, the likelihood is that Serbia will find themselves contesting the play-offs in March for the teams in the third of the four UEFA Nations League tiers, which would bring them into direct competition with Scotland – potentially in the final rather than the semis.

The Ukraine, meanwhile, do not have to worry about such a scenario. They have been a revelation, bossing this group ahead of reigning European champions Portugal, and they have won eight of their last nine games, most recently a friendly 1-0 against Estonia on Thursday.

Undoubtedly Serbia have much more incentive here with nothing riding on the game for the Ukraine. But the hosts made hard work of beating Luxembourg and the visitors’ impressive record in 2019 means they and the draw combined represents a more appealing bet.

MORE: Looking for other Euro 2020 predictions? See our Euro 2020 betting tips section, packed with insight from our expert tipsters. Also, planning a goalscorer bet? Visit our Anytime Goalscorer tips page to find our latest selection. We have lots more free football tips across our site and you can also follow our latest bets on Twitter at @FootballTips

Serbia vs Ukraine Betting Tips

Ukraine/Draw double chance @ 11/10 with bet365
Under 2.5 goals @ 17/20 with Paddy Power

Serbia vs Ukraine Best Bet

A £10 bet returns £21 with Bet365

Luxembourg vs Portugal Preview

Bulgaria vs Czech Republic Preview

Share this with your friends

    Serbia vs Ukraine Preview

    Serbia vs Ukraine Match Info Date: Sunday November 17 2019 Kick-off time: 2.00pm GMT Venue: Rajko Mitic Stadium, Belgrade Referee: Bobby Madden (Scotland) Serbia vs Ukraine Head-To-Head Record 4 previous matches June 7 2019: Ukraine 5-0 Serbia November 15 2016: Ukraine 2-0 Serbia February 11 2009 (neutral venue): Serbia 0-1 Ukraine March 26 2008: Ukraine…