Seattle Sounders vs Toronto Preview

Vedran Ostojic 09 Nov 2019
  • The sides meet in the MLS Cup for the third time in four years

  • Who can make it their second title on Sunday evening?

  • Register with William Hill here & bet £10 to get £30 in free bets!

Kelvin Leerdam of Seattle Sounders (PA Images)

Seattle Sounders vs Toronto Score Prediction

Seattle Sounders vs Toronto Match Info

Match date: 10th November 2019

Kick-Off: 8:00 pm

Stadium: CenturyLink Field, Seattle

Seattle Sounders vs Toronto Head to Head Record

Last 3 meetings:

13 Apr 2019 Seattle Sounders 3 – 2 Toronto
10 May 2018 Toronto 1 – 2 Seattle Sounders
9 Dec 2017 Toronto 2 – 0 Seattle Sounders

Matches played: 16

Seattle Sounders wins: 10

Toronto wins: 4

Draws: 2

Seattle Sounders vs Toronto Stats

  • Seattle Sounders beat Los Angeles FC (1-3) on Wednesday to extende a five-match winning streak
  • Toronto beat Atlanta (1-2) with a similar comeback completed by Nicholas DeLeon with 12 minutes left on the clock
  • Sounders have been more successful in head-to-head clashes but have seen a few upsets at this ground too

Seattle Sounders vs Toronto Match Preview

Seattle Sounders made their way past Los Angeles (1-3) in Western Conference Finals despite falling behind early in the game, now hosting Toronto for their third MLS Cup clash in four years in hope they can build on the performances and capitalize on home turf to lift their second trophy.

Sounders thus connected a five-match winning streak as Raul Ruidiaz impressed and played a great role in their comeback on Wednesday. They beat Dallas (4-3) and Real Salt Lake (2-0) in quite thrilling Play-offs clashes too and Brian Schmetzer’s men now come as betting favourites to bag the silverware.

Toronto have, on the other hand, beaten Atlanta United (1-2) and turned another narrow contest their way midway through the week. They saw an unlikely hero in Nicolas Benezet who bagged the late winner at Mercedes-Benz Stadium and Greg Vanney’s men will now surely have high hopes of another upset.

Reds have seen goals coming from all directions as Jozy Altidore hasn’t been able to play a minute of their Play-offs run so far, with Delgado, Laryea, Osorio, Pozuelo, and DeLeon all stepping up to make it on the scoresheet along the way. We now expect them to put on an attacking approach at CenturyLink Field too, but we don’t feel it will be enough.

We believe Seattle Sounders have what it takes to lift the trophy and replicate the 2016 success on Sunday evening, as we back them to win at 10/11 with Paddy Power. We’ve seen them in great shape at this ground and this feels like great value at this point.

However, we don’t see it coming easy and we hope to see an exciting game on the day. With that in mind, we’re going for goals once again and backing Over 2.5 Goals FT, which comes at an enticing 5/6 with BetVictor and caught a lot of attention already as well.

Seattle Sounders vs Toronto Betting Tips

Seattle Sounders to win @ 10/11 with Paddy Power

Over 2.5 Goals FT @ 5/6 with BetVictor

MORE: Find all of our match previews in one place with a click here! Alternatively, if you’re short on time, you can go for our bet of the day right here.

Seattle Sounders vs Toronto Best Bet

Wolfsburg vs Bayer Leverkusen Preview

Harrogate vs Portsmouth Preview

Share this with your friends

    Seattle Sounders vs Toronto Preview

    Seattle Sounders vs Toronto Match Info Match date: 10th November 2019 Kick-Off: 8:00 pm Stadium: CenturyLink Field, Seattle Seattle Sounders vs Toronto Head to Head Record Last 3 meetings: 13 Apr 2019 Seattle Sounders 3 – 2 Toronto 10 May 2018 Toronto 1 – 2 Seattle Sounders 9 Dec 2017 Toronto 2 – 0 Seattle…