Sassuolo vs Bologna Preview

Vedran Ostojic 06 Nov 2019
  • Sassuolo look for their first home win since September

  • Can they beat similarly struggling Bologna on Friday evening?

  • Register with William Hill here & bet £10 to get £30 in free bets!

Domenico Berardi in action for Sassuolo (PA Images)

Sassuolo vs Bologna Score Prediction

Sassuolo vs Bologna Match Info

Match date: 8th November 2019

Kick-Off: 7:45 pm

Stadium: MAPEI Stadium, Reggio nell’Emilia

Sassuolo vs Bologna Head to Head Record

Last 3 meetings:

31 Mar 2019 Bologna 2 – 1 Sassuolo
28 Oct 2018 Sassuolo 2 – 2 Bologna
18 Feb 2018 Bologna 2 – 1 Sassuolo

Matches played: 11

Sassuolo wins: 2

Bologna wins: 6

Draws: 3

Sassuolo vs Bologna Stats

  • Bologna saw three losses in four games and only beat Sampdoria (2-1) along the way
  • Sassuolo sit two points behind the rivals with a game in hand
  • ‎ ‎ Neroverdi haven’t beaten Bologna since 2015, with five losses and two draws seen since

Sassuolo vs Bologna Match Preview

Sassuolo have struggled for points and have just ten to their name after ten outings, hosting Bologna for their Friday’s clash with three consecutive home losses behind them. They’ve seen a thriller 2-2 draw at Lecce last week and bouncing to the winning ways against similarly struggling Bologna will be crucial.

Neroverdi have been scoring numbers of goals here but still saw Atalanta (1-4), Inter Milan (3-4), and Fiorentina (1-2) snatch the points since late September. They sit just two points clear of the relegation zone and Roberto De Zerbi’s second season in charge hardly feels like much of an improvement to 2018/19.

Bologna have proven themselves a very tough side to outgun but have still seen losses to Cagliari (3-2) and Inter Milan (2-1) in their last two outings, conceding a last-gasp winner in front of the home fans on Saturday – which could be a tough blow to recuperate from now.

Rossoblu struggled for points on the road but still kept scoring goals on the regular, which promises them in a good shape going forward on the day as well. They have great head-to-head records against Sassuolo lately and we feel they’ll be able to build on a seven-match unbeaten streak here.

We will stick our necks out for a Draw, though, and we’ll back it at 12/5 with William Hill. We’ve seen both sides scoring and conceding numbers of goals and this promises thrills, but we still hope to see them take a point each.

With that in mind, going for a Yes on Both teams to score at 8/13 with William Hill feels like the best approach to the fixture on Friday evening and we’ve seen many big hitters lumping and rating a banker bet already.

Sassuolo vs Bologna Betting Tips

Draw @ 12/5 with William Hill

Both teams to score Yes @ 8/13 with William Hill

MORE: Find all of our Serie A predictions with a click here! Also, you can go for more exciting games we predict with our BTTS tips right here.

Sassuolo vs Bologna Best Bet

Nice vs Bordeaux Preview

Koln vs Hoffenheim Preview

Share this with your friends

    Sassuolo vs Bologna Preview

    Sassuolo vs Bologna Match Info Match date: 8th November 2019 Kick-Off: 7:45 pm Stadium: MAPEI Stadium, Reggio nell’Emilia Sassuolo vs Bologna Head to Head Record Last 3 meetings: 31 Mar 2019 Bologna 2 – 1 Sassuolo 28 Oct 2018 Sassuolo 2 – 2 Bologna 18 Feb 2018 Bologna 2 – 1 Sassuolo Matches played: 11…