Roma vs Torino Predictions

Vedran Ostojic 17 Jan 2019
  • Roma have kicked off the year with a convincing win over Virtus Entella (4-0) in Coppa Italia

  • Can they build on it as they return to Serie A on Saturday afternoon?

  • Register with Betfred here & bet £10 to get up to £50 in free bets!

Roma vs Torino Match Prediction

Roma vs Torino Match Info

Match date: 19th January 2019

Kick-Off: 2.00pm GMT

Stadium: Stadio Olimpico, Rome

Roma vs Torino Head to Head Record

Last 3 meetings:

19 Aug 2018 Torino 0 – 1 Roma
9 Mar 2018 Roma 3 – 0 Torino
20 Dec 2017 Roma 1 – 2 Torino

Matches played: 34

Roma wins: 21

Torino wins: 4

Draws: 9

Roma vs Torino Stats

  • Roma have bagged four wins in their last five outings across competitions
  • Torino come into the match with a 0-2 Coppa Italia loss to Fiorentina now behind them
  • Giallorossi have earned four wins and saw just a single loss in the sides’ last five head-to-head clashes

Roma vs Torino Match Preview

Roma host Torino for their Matchday 20 clash looking to build on a narrow 0-1 win earned at Stadio Olimpico Grande Torino earlier this term, desperate for points to finally challenge a spot in Serie A top 4 – currently sitting a point behind 5th placed Milan and two behind 4th placed Lazio.

Giallorossi have finished the year strong and beat Sassuolo (3-1) and Parma (0-2) late in December, building on it with a convincing 4-0 win over Serie C rivals Virtus Entella in Coppa Italia. They will now want to keep up the streak despite a strong challenge looming and we do see them doing so.

Indeed, Torino have struggled for consistency and although this serves as a chance to catch up with the top 6, it will be tough using it. They come off a disappointing 0-2 loss to Fiorentina in Coppa Italia, where a late brace from Federico Chiesa saw them saying farewells and now searching for a quick fix.

Toro are yet to suffer an away loss this term but they’ve only bagged two wins too, sharing the spoils on eight of ten occasions on the road. They’ve been led by Andrea Belotti up front and found the net five times in three outings late in 2018, which will surely have them motivated once again.

We don’t feel this will be enough at Stadio Olimpico, though, and we’ll now rather stick with an exciting Home win & a Yes on Both teams to score at 21/10 with Betfred. We have seen Roma conceding goals too and this does promise a thriller in the making too.

We have seen an inspired Patrik Schick midway through the week and we hope to see him leading the line on the day as well, which has us going for him to find the net anytime at 15/8 with Betway.

MORE: Get all of our Serie A tips here, with expert opinions and in-depth match previews. Alternatively, move on and check all of our anytime goalscorer tips!

Roma vs Torino Betting Tips

Huesca vs Atletico Madrid Predictions

Inter Milan vs Sassuolo Predictions

Share this with your friends

    Roma vs Torino Predictions

    Roma vs Torino Match Info Match date: 19th January 2019 Kick-Off: 2.00pm GMT Stadium: Stadio Olimpico, Rome Roma vs Torino Head to Head Record Last 3 meetings: 19 Aug 2018 Torino 0 – 1 Roma 9 Mar 2018 Roma 3 – 0 Torino 20 Dec 2017 Roma 1 – 2 Torino Matches played: 34 Roma…