Last updated:

Real Sociedad vs Levante Predictions

  • Real Sociedad look to close the five-point gap to the league’s top 6

  • Can they earn important points on Friday evening?

  • Watch and bet on this match with bet365 > live streaming

Real Sociedad vs Levante La Liga predictions, betting tips and match preview here. Sociedad backed to bag all three points against struggling rivals.

Real Sociedad vs Levante Match Prediction

18+. T&Cs Apply. begambleaware.org

Bet £10 Get £30

Real Sociedad to win 19/20

18+. T&Cs Apply. begambleaware.org

Real Sociedad vs Levante Match Info

Match date: 15thMarch 2019

Kick-Off: 8.00pm GMT

Stadium: Estadio Municipal de Anoeta, Donostia-San Sebastian

Real Sociedad vs Levante Head to Head Record

Last 3 meetings:

9 Nov 2018 Levante 1 – 3 Real Sociedad
18 Feb 2018 Real Sociedad 3 – 0 Levante
21 Sep 2017 Levante 3 – 0 Real Sociedad

Matches played: 23

Real Sociedad wins: 7

Levante wins: 8

Draws: 8

Real Sociedad vs Levante Stats

  • Real Sociedad now look for a return to the winning ways after losses to Atletico (0-2) and Sevilla (5-2)
  • Levante struggle for points and have just two wins to their name in the last ten outings across competitions
  • Sociedad snatched a 1-3 win in Valencia and connected their second win over Levante in a row

Real Sociedad vs Levante Match Preview

Real Sociedad have struggled with a tough schedule and saw their ten-match unbeaten streak ended with losses to Atletico Madrid (0-2) and Sevilla (5-2) over the past two weeks, now hosting Levante in search of an end to such a disappointing streak.

Txuri-urdinak have been a very tough side to beat at Anoeta and will want to return to a streak where they beat Espanyol (3-2), Athletic Bilbao (2-1), and Leganes (3-0) since mid-January and held Real Betis (2-2) and Huesca (0-0) to draws along the way. They sit five points behind 6th placed Sevilla and now look desperate for points to keep up.

Levante have seen a similarly troubled spell lately and suffered four losses in last five outings, where Deportivo Alaves (2-0), Real Madrid (1-2), Leganes (1-0), and Villarreal (0-2) all snatched the points. They’ve only beaten Celta Vigo in a convincing 1-4 win along the way but this feels a questionable confidence booster at this point.

Granotas have thus dropped in the bottom part of the table and have a lot to play for at Anoeta, which promises an outfit very motivated to cause an upset on Friday evening. However, we don’t feel Paco Lopez’ men have what it takes to recuperate at this point.

We will thus back Real Sociedad to secure all three points and we’ll go for a Home win at 19/20 with William Hill, which has caught the eye of many in the know despite the struggles they’ve seen in early March.

We have seen Levante struggling to bag goals on the road and with that in mind, we feel Real Sociedad should be forced into a narrow contest – as we stick our necks out for them to keep a clean sheet too at 17/10 with William Hill.

MORE: Get to more of our La Liga tips and previews with a click here. Alternatively, you can quickly get to our bet of the day tip right here!

Real Sociedad vs Levante Betting Tips

18+. T&Cs Apply. begambleaware.org

Bet £10 Get £30

Sociedad to keep a clean sheet 17/10

18+. T&Cs Apply. begambleaware.org

Wolves vs Manchester United Predictions

Lille vs Monaco Predictions

Share this with your friends

Real Sociedad vs Levante Predictions

Real Sociedad vs Levante Match Info Match date: 15thMarch 2019 Kick-Off: 8.00pm GMT Stadium: Estadio Municipal de Anoeta, Donostia-San Sebastian Real Sociedad vs Levante Head to Head Record Last 3 meetings: 9 Nov 2018 Levante 1 – 3 Real Sociedad 18 Feb 2018 Real Sociedad 3 – 0 Levante 21 Sep 2017 Levante 3 –…