Real Madrid vs Real Sociedad Preview

Jon Wilde 22 Nov 2019
  • Real Madrid vs Real Sociedad predictions for their La Liga match on Saturday

  • We are backing Real Madrid to win narrowly at the Bernabeu

  • Join BetVictor and bet £5 to get £30 in free bets

Real Madrid’s Sergio Ramos (PA Images)

Real Madrid vs Real Sociedad Score Prediction

A £10 bet returns £115 with BetVictor

Real Madrid vs Real Sociedad Match Info

Date: Saturday November 23 2019
Kick-off time: 8.00pm GMT
Venue: Bernabeu Stadium
Referee: Jesus Gil Manzano

Real Madrid vs Real Sociedad Head-To-Head Record

Last 4 matches

May 12 2019: Real Sociedad 3-1 Real Madrid
January 6 2019: Real Madrid 0-2 Real Sociedad

February 10 2018: Real Madrid 5-2 Real Sociedad
September 17 2017: Real Sociedad 1-3 Real Madrid

Total head-to-head league matches played since 1993-94: 46
Real Madrid wins: 26
Real Sociedad wins: 11
Draws: 9

Real Madrid vs Real Sociedad Stats

  • None of the last 12 matches between these clubs has ended as a draw
  • Before Real Sociedad’s win at the Bernabeu last season they had lost on their previous nine visits
  • In those nine consecutive defeats, Real Sociedad conceded 35 goals

Real Madrid vs Real Sociedad Match Preview

Gareth Bale’s whereabouts will be of great interest when Real Madrid aim to make it six consecutive clean sheets, hosting a Real Sociedad side just two points behind them in La Liga table.

The £85million forward had not featured for his club between the last two international breaks, but returned to play a major part as Wales secured a place at Euro 2020 this week with 2-0 victories over Azerbaijan and Hungary.

It was a Lazarus-like recovery from Bale that was dubbed the ‘Miracle in Wales’ by the Spanish press, who then had another field day when the 30-year-old was pictured posing behind a flag with the message ‘Wales. Golf. Madrid…in that order”.

That summed up golf fan Bale’s attitude towards his club and manager, Zinedine Zidane, with whom he has fallen out of favour since a proposed summer move to China broke down, and so it will be fascinating to see whether he is in the 18-man squad for this game.

Despite having gone 533 minutes in La Liga and the Champions League without conceding a goal, this will not be an easy test for Los Blancos against a Real Sociedad side enjoying a strong campaign so far with four away victories already – and one of their star players is on-loan Real Madrid youngster Martin Odegaard.

Much can change during a two-week hiatus, but Zidane appears to have got his team on the right track after an indifferent start to the season and, with or without Bale, they are backed to edge a narrow success.

MORE: Want predictions for other Spanish football matches? See our La Liga betting tips section, packed with insight from our expert tipsters. Also, want to know our favourite tip for today? Visit our Bet of the Day page for the No 1 selection on today’s action. We have lots more free football tips across our site and you can also follow our latest bets on Twitter at @FootballTips

Real Madrid vs Real Sociedad Betting Tips

Real Madrid to win to nil @ 19/10 with BetVictor
Real Madrid to win and under 4.5 goals in the match @ Evens with BetVictor

Real Madrid vs Real Sociedad Best Bet

A £10 bet returns £29 with BetVictor

Leganes vs Barcelona Preview

Fortuna Dusseldorf vs Bayern Munich Preview

Share this with your friends

    Real Madrid vs Real Sociedad Preview

    Real Madrid vs Real Sociedad Match Info Date: Saturday November 23 2019 Kick-off time: 8.00pm GMT Venue: Bernabeu Stadium Referee: Jesus Gil Manzano Real Madrid vs Real Sociedad Head-To-Head Record Last 4 matches May 12 2019: Real Sociedad 3-1 Real Madrid January 6 2019: Real Madrid 0-2 Real Sociedad February 10 2018: Real Madrid 5-2…