Real Betis vs Atletico Madrid Preview

Jon Wilde 20 Dec 2019
  • Real Betis vs Atletico Madrid predictions for their La Liga match on Sunday

  • We are backing Atletico Madrid to win on this trip to Seville

  • Join bet365 and get up to £100 in bet credits

Real Betis
W
D
W
W
W
La Liga
15:00
22 Dec
v
Atletico Madrid
W
W
D
L
L
Odds correct at the time of writing
Match Preview Background

Real Betis vs Atletico Madrid Score Prediction

A £10 bet returns £75 with BetVictor

Real Betis vs Atletico Madrid Match Info

Date: Sunday December 22 2019
Kick-off time: 3.00pm GMT
Venue: Estadio Benito Villamarin
Referee: Xavier Estrada Fernandez

Real Betis vs Atletico Madrid Head-To-Head Record

Last 4 matches

February 3 2019: Real Betis 1-0 Atletico Madrid
October 7 2018: Atletico Madrid 1-0 Real Betis

April 22 2018: Atletico Madrid 0-0 Real Betis
December 10 2017: Real Betis 0-1 Atletico Madrid

Total head-to-head league matches played since 1994-95: 40
Real Betis wins: 12
Atletico Madrid wins: 17
Draws: 11

Real Betis vs Atletico Madrid Stats

  • Six of the last eight matches between these clubs have ended 1-0 or 0-0
  • A clean sheet has been kept in nine of their latest 11 meetings
  • Real Betis have won only one of their last 15 games against Atletico Madrid

Real Betis vs Atletico Madrid Match Preview

Atletico Madrid are still just about in La Liga title race by the skin of their teeth – but need to win away to Real Betis this weekend to remain in contention.

Diego Simeone’s side would surely have been out of the reckoning if either Barcelona or Real Madrid had won El Clasico on Wednesday to move nine points clear of them, but the gap is a more manageable seven after that game ended 0-0.

But with their biggest rivals each having a very winnable home game before the Christmas break, Atletico cannot afford to lose further ground – and that makes victory on this trip to Seville essential.

The problem for Atletico this term is that they have simply not been their usually reliable selves, failing to grind out as many 1-0 and 2-0 wins as normal. Instead, they have been drawing too often, especially away from home – five stalemates out of eight on the road.

Real Betis are strong at the Estadio Benito Villamarin and in good form just now, although they have not kept a home clean sheet in nine attempts this season.

That suggests Atletico will score here and as they are good at registering shutouts themselves, we are backing this to be another low-scoring success for Simeone’s men – in keeping with the meetings between these clubs in recent years.

MORE: Want predictions for other Spanish football matches? See our La Liga betting tips section, packed with insight from our expert tipsters. Also, want to know our favourite tip for today? Visit our Bet of the Day page for the No 1 selection on today’s action. We have lots more free football tips across our site and you can also follow our latest bets on Twitter at @FootballTips

Real Betis vs Atletico Madrid Betting Tips

Atletico Madrid to win @ 11/10 with bet365
Under 1.5 goals @ 11/5 with bet365

Real Betis vs Atletico Madrid Best Bet

A £10 bet returns £21 with Bet365

Match Preview Background

Torino vs Spal Preview

Real Madrid vs Athletic Bilbao Preview

Match Preview Background
Share this with your friends

    Match Preview Background

    Real Betis vs Atletico Madrid Preview

    Real Betis vs Atletico Madrid Match Info Date: Sunday December 22 2019 Kick-off time: 3.00pm GMT Venue: Estadio Benito Villamarin Referee: Xavier Estrada Fernandez Real Betis vs Atletico Madrid Head-To-Head Record Last 4 matches February 3 2019: Real Betis 1-0 Atletico Madrid October 7 2018: Atletico Madrid 1-0 Real Betis April 22 2018: Atletico Madrid…