Rangers vs Ross County Preview

Jon Wilde 27 Jan 2020
  • Rangers vs Ross County predictions for their Scottish Premiership match on Wednesday

  • We are backing Rangers to win comfortably at Ibrox

  • Join Coral and bet £5 to get £20 in free bets

Rangers
L
W
W
W
W
Scottish Premiership
19:45
29 Jan
v
Ross County
L
D
L
D
L
Odds correct at the time of writing
Match Preview Background

Rangers vs Ross County Score Prediction

A £10 bet returns £130 with BetVictor

Rangers vs Ross County Match Info

Date: Wednesday January 29 2020
Kick-off time: 7.45pm GMT
Venue: Ibrox Stadium
Referee: Greg Aitken

Rangers vs Ross County Head-To-Head Record

Last 3 matches (all league games)

October 30 2019: Ross County 0-4 Rangers

January 28 2018: Ross County 1-2 Rangers
December 9 2017: Rangers 2-1 Ross County

Total head-to-head league matches played: 7
Rangers wins: 4
Ross County wins: 0
Draws: 3

Rangers vs Ross County Stats

  • Ross County have never beaten Rangers in their 10 league and cup meetings…
  • …but Ross have drawn on two of their three visits to Ibrox
  • Rangers have conceded only one goal in their last eight domestic home matches

Rangers vs Ross County Match Preview

Rangers handed the advantage back to Celtic in the Scottish Premiership title race at the weekend, but are expected to recover immediately with a home win against Ross County.

Steven Gerrard’s side suffered a shock 2-1 defeat away to bottom club Hearts on Sunday, with the manager describing eight of his players as “passengers” as they produced a poor display totally out of keeping with how they have been performing all season.

With Celtic victorious the previous day it means that even if Rangers were to win their game in hand on their Old Firm rivals against St Johnstone, they would still be two points behind the reigning champions – whereas their destiny was in their own hands before the weekend.

Ross County were the team beaten 3-0 on Saturday by Celtic, which was the scoreline we predicted as we landed all three recommended bets on the game at odds of 19/4, 10/3 and 13/10. Now the Staggies return to Glasgow to visit Ibrox, where their record since their first ever appearance there in 2016 is respectable (see stats above).

Only once in the last six meetings between these clubs have Ross failed to score against Rangers, but it must be a worry for joint-managers Stevie Ferguson and Stuart Kettlewell that their team have not found the net in any of their last three games.

Still, there may just be a question mark over the Gers after their weekend lapse and while the title hopefuls are fancied to bounce back here, there could just be a consolation goal for the Highlanders.

MORE: Visit our Scottish Premiership predictions page for the latest bets and tipping advice on the 2019-20 competition provided for free by our expert tipsters. Plus, if you are planning an acca bet, check out our Football Accumulator tips page. We have lots more free football tips across our site and you can also follow our latest bets on Twitter at @FootballTips

Rangers vs Ross County Betting Tips

Rangers to win and both teams to score @ 21/10 with Coral
Rangers to win and over 3.5 goals in the match @ 11/10 with Coral

Rangers vs Ross County Match Odds

Rangers vs Ross County Best Bet

A £10 bet returns £31 with

Match Preview Background

Tranmere Rovers vs Sunderland Preview

St Johnstone vs Celtic Preview

Match Preview Background
Share this with your friends

    Match Preview Background

    Rangers vs Ross County Preview

    Rangers vs Ross County Match Info Date: Wednesday January 29 2020 Kick-off time: 7.45pm GMT Venue: Ibrox Stadium Referee: Greg Aitken Rangers vs Ross County Head-To-Head Record Last 3 matches (all league games) October 30 2019: Ross County 0-4 Rangers January 28 2018: Ross County 1-2 Rangers December 9 2017: Rangers 2-1 Ross County Total…