Paderborn vs Bayer Leverkusen Preview

Vedran Ostojic 17 Jan 2020
  • Bayer Leverkusen have been unpredictable since early December

  • Can they use the break to a good cause and start the year well in Paderborn?

  • Register with William Hill here & bet £10 to get £30 in free bets!

Bundesliga
Paderborn vs Bayer Leverkusen
17:00 – 19 Jan 2020
Odds correct at the time of writing
Match Preview Background

Paderborn vs Bayer Leverkusen Score Prediction

Paderborn vs Bayer Leverkusen Match Info

Match date: 19th January 2020

Kick-Off: 5:00 pm

Stadium: Benteler-Arena, Paderborn

Paderborn vs Bayer Leverkusen Head to Head Record

Last 3 meetings:

29 Oct 2019 Bayer Leverkusen 1 – 0 Paderborn
17 Aug 2019 Bayer Leverkusen 3 – 2 Paderborn
2 Sep 2015 Paderborn 2 – 0 Bayer Leverkusen

Matches played: 5

Paderborn wins: 1

Bayer Leverkusen wins: 3

Draws: 1

Paderborn vs Bayer Leverkusen Stats

  • Paderborn sit rock-bottomed with 12 points to their name and a five-point gap to 15th placed Koln
  • Bayer Leverkusen made the top 6 cut with a 0-1 win at Mainz ahead of the break
  • Die Werkself beat Paderborn twice in front of the home fans this term (3-2 in Bundesliga and 1-0 in DFB Pokal)

Paderborn vs Bayer Leverkusen Match Preview

Bayer Leverkusen made the top 6 cut as they snatched a 0-1 win at Mainz with a last-gasp winner from Lucas Alario, ending a streak of two Bundesliga losses ahead of a month-long break and now surely hoping to build on the spot. They have struggled for consistency through December and will hope to have used to break to a good cause.

Indeed, Die Werkself only ended a streak of two losses as they snatched the points at Opel Arena and we haven’t really seen them impress against Utrecht (4-3 loss) and St Gallen (3-2 win) as Peter Bosz tried out his options last week. They will want to build on the goalscoring performances, though, and we do see them doing so in Paderborn.

Paderborn went on a break in a good mood despite sitting rock-bottomed in Bundesliga as we’ve seen them beat Eintracht Frankfurt (2-1) ahead of it, building on the display in friendly wins over Sportfreunde Lotte (4-1) and Hannover (0-1). They have been tough to outgun on many occasions at Benteler-Arena and will want to show off as a tough nut once again.

Steffen Baumgart’s men have struggled to turn clashes their way, though, and this could be more worrying. Augsburg (0-1) and RB Leipzig (2-3) bagged narrow wins while Union Berlin snatched a point in a 1-1 draw since early November and picking it up will be crucial if they’re to battle for top-flight survival.

We don’t see them building on their winning streak here, though, and we’re now sticking with Bayer Leverkusen to snatch all three points. We should be in for thrills and we expect goals, as we now go for an Away win and a Yes on Both teams to score at 17/10 with BetVictor.

We have seen both sides scoring and conceding goals lately and we’re now hoping for more of the same. It’s rather easy to make a case for a high-scoring occasion and with that in mind, we’re following in the footsteps of many big hitters as we back Over 2.5 Goals FT at 4/9 with bet365.

Paderborn vs Bayer Leverkusen Betting Tips

Bayer Leverkusen to win & BTTS @ 17/10 with BetVictor

Over 2.5 Goals FT @ 4/9 with bet365

 

MORE: Find all of our Bundesliga predictions and in-depth match previews for the weekend right here. Also, you can go for more high-scoring games we predict with Over 2.5 tips here!

Paderborn vs Bayer Leverkusen Best Bet

Match Preview Background

Atalanta vs Spal Preview

Ajax vs Sparta Rotterdam Preview

Match Preview Background
Share this with your friends

    Match Preview Background

    Paderborn vs Bayer Leverkusen Preview

    Paderborn vs Bayer Leverkusen Match Info Match date: 19th January 2020 Kick-Off: 5:00 pm Stadium: Benteler-Arena, Paderborn Paderborn vs Bayer Leverkusen Head to Head Record Last 3 meetings: 29 Oct 2019 Bayer Leverkusen 1 – 0 Paderborn 17 Aug 2019 Bayer Leverkusen 3 – 2 Paderborn 2 Sep 2015 Paderborn 2 – 0 Bayer Leverkusen…