Norwich City vs Wolves Preview

Jon Wilde 17 Dec 2019
  • Norwich City vs Wolves predictions for their Premier League match on Saturday

  • We are backing Norwich to avoid defeat against the odds-on visitors

  • Join Unibet and bet £20 to get £40 in free bets

Norwich City Home Shirt
Norwich City
D
L
L
D
W
Premier League
15:00
21 Dec
v
Wolves Home Shirt
Wolves
L
W
D
W
D
Odds correct at the time of writing
Match Preview Background

Norwich City vs Wolves Score Prediction

A £10 bet returns £150 with Bet365

Norwich City vs Wolves Match Info

Date: Saturday December 21 2019
Kick-off time: 3.00pm GMT
Venue: Carrow Road
Referee: Peter Bankes

Norwich City vs Wolves Head-To-Head Record

Last 4 matches (league fixtures unless stated)

February 21 2018: Wolves 2-2 Norwich City
October 31 2017: Norwich City 0-2 Wolves

January 21 2017: Norwich City 3-1 Wolves
October 1 2016: Wolves 1-2 Norwich City

Total head-to-head league matches played: 52
Norwich wins: 12
Wolves wins: 26
Draws: 14

Norwich City vs Wolves Stats

  • Wolves have won only two of their last 11 matches against Norwich
  • Norwich have won four of their latest five home games against Wolves
  • Wolves have drawn more than half of their Premier League away matches this season

Norwich City vs Wolves Match Preview

Norwich have become a significantly more competitive team since the November international break and are worth backing to thwart Wolves at Carrow Road.

Gone are the autumn days when the Canaries were being decisively beaten most weeks. They have played a full part in all of their last five matches and enjoyed a terrific 2-0 win at Everton, while drawing at home to Arsenal and away to Leicester last weekend.

The latter result was particularly commendable as it ended Leicester’s nine-game winning run and it does appear that Norwich lift themselves when taking on the classier opponents.

Wolves fall into that category too because they have established themselves as a top-eight Premier League club both last season and this, and have shown they are particularly hard to beat.

However, Nuno Espirito Santo’s side let one get away last Sunday. They were the better side at home to Tottenham but after it looked set to end as another of the frequent draws at Molineux, Wolves conceded a last-gasp winner scored by Jan Vertonghen.

It will be interesting to see how the Midlanders react to that rare defeat, but we think their price looks too short here at odds-on and we would rather have Norwich and the draw running for us to claim a similar-sized profit – and Daniel Farke’s team may just snatch an important win in their fight against relegation.

MORE: Get the very latest Premier League tips for the next round of matches on our Premier League predictions page. Plus, if you are planning an acca bet, check out our Football Accumulator tips page. We have lots more free football tips across the rest of our site and you can also follow our latest bets on Twitter at @FootballTips

Norwich City vs Wolves Betting Tips

Norwich City/Draw double chance @ 22/25 with Unibet
Norwich City to win @ 29/10 with BetVictor

Norwich City vs Wolves Best Bet

A £10 bet returns £18 with Unibet

Match Preview Background

Newcastle United vs Crystal Palace Preview

Aston Villa vs Southampton Preview

Match Preview Background
Share this with your friends

    Match Preview Background

    Norwich City vs Wolves Preview

    Norwich City vs Wolves Match Info Date: Saturday December 21 2019 Kick-off time: 3.00pm GMT Venue: Carrow Road Referee: Peter Bankes Norwich City vs Wolves Head-To-Head Record Last 4 matches (league fixtures unless stated) February 21 2018: Wolves 2-2 Norwich City October 31 2017: Norwich City 0-2 Wolves January 21 2017: Norwich City 3-1 Wolves…