Norwich City vs Sheffield United Preview

Jon Wilde 06 Dec 2019
  • Norwich City vs Sheffield United predictions for their Premier League match on Sunday

  • We are backing Sheffield United to win at Carrow Road

  • Join BetVictor and bet £5 to get £30 in free bets

Norwich City Home Shirt
Norwich City
L
D
W
L
L
Premier League
14:00
08 Dec
v
Sheffield United Home Shirt
Sheffield United
L
D
D
D
W
Odds correct at the time of writing
Match Preview Background

Norwich City vs Sheffield United Score Prediction

A £10 bet returns £100 with BetVictor

Norwich City vs Sheffield United Match Info

Date: Sunday December 8 2019
Kick-off time: 2.00pm GMT
Venue: Carrow Road
Referee: Simon Hooper

Norwich City vs Sheffield United Head-To-Head Record

Last 4 matches

January 26 2019: Norwich City 2-2 Sheffield United
August 18 2018: Sheffield United 2-1 Norwich City

January 20 2018: Norwich City 1-2 Sheffield United
September 16 2017: Sheffield United 0-1 Norwich City

Total head-to-head league matches played: 64
Norwich City wins: 25
Sheffield United wins: 23
Draws: 16

Norwich City vs Sheffield United Stats

  • Only one of the last 18 matches between these clubs has ended as a draw
  • Sheffield United have won just one of their latest seven away games against Norwich
  • But the Blades, along with Liverpool, are the only clubs unbeaten away from home in the Premier League this season

Norwich City vs Sheffield United Match Preview

These clubs have started the season very differently after both were automatically promoted to the Premier League last term – and Sheffield United are backed to again show how well they have adjusted to life in the top flight.

Norwich won the Championship by five points from the Blades, but there has been a 13-point turnaround over the course of 15 matches in this campaign with Sheffield United in the top half of the table and the Canaries looking set for a relegation battle.

United were odds-on favourites to win at home to Newcastle on Thursday but went down 2-0 and that will have served as a reminder that nothing can be taken for granted in this league.

However, Chris Wilder’s side will fancy their chances of bouncing back at Carrow Road as they have yet to be beaten on their travels, albeit they have drawn six of their seven games by keeping things very tight at the back.

On the other hand, Norwich concede plenty of goals at home and their recent mini-revival was nipped in the bud on Wednesday when they lost 2-1 away to fellow strugglers Southampton.

We are prepared to exonerate Sheffield United for their defeat against Newcastle – especially as we recommended backing the Magpies that night – and they can claim another very handy three points here which would leave Norwich in greater fear of going straight back down.

MORE: Get the very latest Premier League tips for the next round of matches on our Premier League predictions page. Plus, if you are planning an acca bet, check out our Football Accumulator tips page. We have lots more free football tips across the rest of our site and you can also follow our latest bets on Twitter at @FootballTips

Norwich City vs Sheffield United Betting Tips

Sheffield United to win @ 7/5 with BetVictor
Sheffield United to score first @ 10/11 with Coral

Norwich City vs Sheffield United Best Bet

A £10 bet returns £24 with BetVictor

Match Preview Background

Newcastle United vs Southampton Preview

Brighton vs Wolves Preview

Match Preview Background
Share this with your friends

    Match Preview Background

    Norwich City vs Sheffield United Preview

    Norwich City vs Sheffield United Match Info Date: Sunday December 8 2019 Kick-off time: 2.00pm GMT Venue: Carrow Road Referee: Simon Hooper Norwich City vs Sheffield United Head-To-Head Record Last 4 matches January 26 2019: Norwich City 2-2 Sheffield United August 18 2018: Sheffield United 2-1 Norwich City January 20 2018: Norwich City 1-2 Sheffield…