Napoli vs Lazio Preview

Vedran Ostojic 20 Jan 2020
  • Lazio have been furious and come into the match on the back of a six-match winning streak

  • Can they keep it up and make their way to the semi-finals?

  • Register with William Hill here & bet £10 to get £30 in free bets!

Coppa Italia
Napoli vs Lazio
19:45 – 21 Jan 2020
Odds correct at the time of writing
Match Preview Background

Napoli vs Lazio Score Prediction

Napoli vs Lazio Match Info

Match date: 21st January 2020

Kick-Off: 7:45 pm

Stadium: San Paolo Stadium, Naples

Napoli vs Lazio Head to Head Record

Last 3 meetings:

11 Jan 2020 Lazio 1 – 0 Napoli
20 Jan 2019 Napoli 2 – 1 Lazio
18 Aug 2018 Lazio 1 – 2 Napoli

Matches played: 42

Napoli wins: 18

Lazio wins: 15

Draws: 9

Napoli vs Lazio Stats

  • Napoli have struggled to pick it up and saw Fiorentina (0-2) snatch all three points on Saturday
  • Partenopei saw four losses in their last six outings across competitions
  • Lazio secured Serie A points in front of the home fans nine days ago, as Ciro Immobile found the late winner

Napoli vs Lazio Match Preview

Napoli made their way past Perugia (2-0) with two penalty kicks converted by Lorenzo Insigne and they now host Lazio for their Coppa Italia Quarter-finals clash, hoping to capitalize on home turf and make their way to the final four despite an underwhelming run of recent.

Partenopei’s win over Perugia was their only in four 2020 outings so far and they’ve seen a loss to Lazio (1-0) along the way, together with losses to Inter Milan (1-3) and Fiorentina (0-2) most recently. Gennaro Gattuso has struggled to make an impact and has a lot on his mind, desperate for quick revenge and another pick-me-up in the Cup.

Lazio will be very tough rivals to earn it against, though, and promise a great challenge at San Paolo Stadium. They come into the match with a streak of six wins behind them including a thumping weekend win over Sampdoria 5-1, where Ciro Immobile completed a hat-trick while Bastos and Caicedo added one each.

Biancocelesti have thus extended a great goalscoring streak as well, having scored a total of 17 goals in six games. The Super Cup winners have been conceding quite regularly too but Simone Inzaghi has little to worry about with a great dressing room atmosphere we’ve seen over the past couple of months.

We do feel Lazio will now want to show off once again and we see them capitalizing on the rivals’ woes, as we stick our necks out for them to make their way to the semi-finals with an Away win priced at 17/10 with bet365.

We should be in for goals and it’s far from being said Napoli come off as sitting ducks. We hope for thrills and we’re also going for a Yes on Both teams to score at 4/6 with William Hill, which has been rated a safer approach to the fixture by many in the know.

Napoli vs Lazio Betting Tips

Lazio to win @ 17/10 with bet365

Both teams to score Yes @ 4/6 with William Hill

 

MORE: Find all of our in-depth match previews with a click right here! Also, you can go for more BTTS tips here and find exciting games we predict every day.

Napoli vs Lazio Best Bet

Match Preview Background

Sevilla vs Levante Preview

Everton vs Newcastle United Preview

Match Preview Background
Share this with your friends

Match Preview Background

Napoli vs Lazio Preview

Napoli vs Lazio Match Info Match date: 21st January 2020 Kick-Off: 7:45 pm Stadium: San Paolo Stadium, Naples Napoli vs Lazio Head to Head Record Last 3 meetings: 11 Jan 2020 Lazio 1 – 0 Napoli 20 Jan 2019 Napoli 2 – 1 Lazio 18 Aug 2018 Lazio 1 – 2 Napoli Matches played: 42…

Today's Best Offers

  • Price Boosts
  • Stats Centre
  • Great Welcome Offer
  • £20 in Risk Free Bets
  • A New Way To Bet
  • SBK Price+
  • £25 In Free Bets
  • In-Play Football Odds
  • Daily Price Boosts