Napoli vs Inter Milan Predictions

Vedran Ostojic 18 May 2019
  • Inter sit 3rd placed but still have three sides breathing down their necks with two games left to play

  • Do they have what it takes for an upset at Stadio San Paolo?

  • Register with William Hill here & bet £10 to get £30 in free bets!

Napoli vs Inter Milan Score Prediction

Napoli vs Inter Milan Match Info

Match date: 19thMay 2019

Kick-Off: 7.30 pm

Stadium: Stadio San Paolo, Naples.

Napoli vs Inter Milan Head to Head Record

Last 3 meetings:

26 Dec 2018 Inter Milan 1 – 0 Napoli
11 Mar 2018 Inter Milan 0 – 0 Napoli
21 Oct 2017 Napoli 0 – 0 Inter Milan

Matches played: 39

Napoli wins: 14

Inter Milan wins: 16

Draws: 9

Napoli vs Inter Milan Stats

  • Inter ended a streak of three consecutive draws as they beat Chievo (2-0) on Monday
  • Napoli come into the match on the back of a three-match winning streak
  • Nerazzurri bagged a narrow 1-0 home win over the rivals earlier this term

Napoli vs Inter Milan FansBet Preview

FansBet have their own views on a low-scoring contest at Stadio Sao Paolo looming, together with enhanced odds in the offer for both of the top-four Serie A derbies this weekend.

Get the full Napoli vs Inter Milan Fansbet Preview here.

Napoli vs Inter Milan Match Preview

Inter Milan travel to Naples for their Matchday 37 clash on Sunday desperate for points to build on their top 4 spot, now sitting a point clear of 4th placed Atalanta and four ahead of 5th placed AC Milan and 6th placed Roma in a thriller chase for the Champions League spots late in Serie A campaign.

Nerazzurri have only ended a streak of three consecutive wins a 2-0 win over Chievo, where Politano and Perisic found the net in a rather convincing set-up against the rock-bottom rivals fans at Giuseppe Meazza were desperate for – after sharing the spoils with Roma (1-1), Juventus (1-1), and Udinese (0-0) in three outings beforehand.

Napoli haven’t been able to cope with reigning Champions Juventus at the top of the table but we’ve seen them bag nine points in their last three outings, as they sit ten clear of Inter ahead of the Sunday’s clash.

Partenopei have thus beaten Frosinone (0-2), Cagliari (2-1), and SPAL (1-2) but very narrow clashes along the way could promise more troubles against in-form visitors now, where Inter have a lot more than just pride to play for in an attempt to finally seal the deal.

We don’t see them doing that just yet but we feel they’ll be able to snatch an important point in Naples, as we now stick our necks out for a Draw at 5/2 with bet365 which could prove the best way to go about the market at this point.

We have seen both sides enjoying some very narrow clashes lately and with that in mind, we now hope for another such occasion as we also back a low-scoring contest with Under 2.5 Goals FT at 11/10 with Paddy Power – which would be the fifth such occasion in a row for Inter.

MORE: Get to all of our Serie A predictions in one place here. Also, you can get to more low-scoring clashes and Under 2.5 tips with a click here!

Napoli vs Inter Milan Best Bet

Juventus vs Atalanta Predictions

Real Madrid vs Real Betis Predictions

Share this with your friends

    Napoli vs Inter Milan Predictions

    Napoli vs Inter Milan Match Info Match date: 19thMay 2019 Kick-Off: 7.30 pm Stadium: Stadio San Paolo, Naples. Napoli vs Inter Milan Head to Head Record Last 3 meetings: 26 Dec 2018 Inter Milan 1 – 0 Napoli 11 Mar 2018 Inter Milan 0 – 0 Napoli 21 Oct 2017 Napoli 0 – 0 Inter…