Motherwell vs Celtic Preview

Jon Wilde 03 Feb 2020
  • Motherwell vs Celtic predictions for their Scottish Premiership match on Wednesday

  • We are backing Celtic to win narrowly at Fir Park

  • Join Coral and bet £5 to get £20 in free bets

Motherwell
L
D
W
W
L
Scottish Premiership
19:45
05 Feb
v
Celtic
W
W
W
W
W
Odds correct at the time of writing
Match Preview Background

Motherwell vs Celtic Score Prediction

A £10 bet returns £90 with BetVictor

Motherwell vs Celtic Match Info

Date: Wednesday February 5 2020
Kick-off time: 7.45pm GMT
Venue: Fir Park
Referee: Don Robertson

Motherwell vs Celtic Head-To-Head Record

Last 5 matches (all Premiership games)

November 10 2019: Celtic 2-0 Motherwell
August 10 2019: Motherwell 2-5 Celtic

February 24 2019: Celtic 4-1 Motherwell
December 19 2018: Celtic 3-0 Motherwell
December 5 2018: Motherwell 1-1 Celtic

Total head-to-head league matches played: 278
Motherwell wins: 49
Celtic wins: 170
Draws: 59

Motherwell vs Celtic Stats

  • Celtic are unbeaten in their last 16 matches against Motherwell
  • Odsonne Edouard has scored four goals in the last three games between these clubs
  • Over 2.5 goals have been scored in all of Celtic’s latest eight matches

Motherwell vs Celtic Match Preview

Another Wednesday and another Scottish Premiership away match for Celtic…but this one looks to be their most difficult test since the resumption after the winter break.

The Hoops are continuing a hectic spell of eight away games in 10 fixtures within 34 days and so far they have coped superbly, winning five out of five at home or on the road in 2020 including trips to Kilmarnock and St Johnstone on the past two Wednesdays.

However, even though Celtic have slipped up domestically only once since early October, which was when they lost the Old Firm derby at home to Rangers between Christmas and New Year, this visit to Fir Park has the potential to be a banana skin.

Motherwell have moved past Aberdeen and Kilmarnock to become ‘best of the rest’ north of the border this term and are eyeing a return to European competition for the first time in six years, while they are also still in the Scottish Cup with a tie away to St Mirren on Saturday.

Stephen Robinson’s side have won seven of their last 11 matches and conceded only one goal in the latest four, which suggests Celtic could find it hard to break them down.

Ultimately, the champions’ quality should shine through and earn them victory, but this is likely to be a much more competitive contest than when Neil Lennon’s men put five goals past Motherwell at this venue back in August.

MORE: Visit our Scottish Premiership predictions page for the latest bets and tipping advice on the 2019-20 competition provided for free by our expert tipsters. Plus, if you are planning a goalscorer bet, check out our Anytime Goalscorer tips page for our latest selection to find the net. We have lots more free football tips across our site and you can also follow our latest bets on Twitter at @FootballTips

Motherwell vs Celtic Betting Tips

Celtic to win and under 3.5 goals in the match @ Evens with Coral
Celtic to win and both teams to score @ 13/5 with Unibet

Motherwell vs Celtic Best Bet

A £10 bet returns £20 with

Match Preview Background

Tottenham Hotspur vs Southampton Preview

Rangers vs Hibernian Preview

Match Preview Background
Share this with your friends

    Match Preview Background

    Motherwell vs Celtic Preview

    Motherwell vs Celtic Match Info Date: Wednesday February 5 2020 Kick-off time: 7.45pm GMT Venue: Fir Park Referee: Don Robertson Motherwell vs Celtic Head-To-Head Record Last 5 matches (all Premiership games) November 10 2019: Celtic 2-0 Motherwell August 10 2019: Motherwell 2-5 Celtic February 24 2019: Celtic 4-1 Motherwell December 19 2018: Celtic 3-0 Motherwell…