Montpellier vs PSG Preview

Vedran Ostojic 06 Dec 2019
  • PSG sit five points in clear with a game in hand to 2nd placed Marseille

  • Can they build on the gap with points in Montpellier?

  • Register with William Hill here & bet £10 to get £30 in free bets!

Ligue 1
Montpellier vs PSG
16:30 – 07 Dec 2019
Odds correct at the time of writing
Match Preview Background

Montpellier vs PSG Score Prediction

Montpellier vs PSG Match Info

Match date: 7th December 2019

Kick-Off: 4:30 pm

Stadium: La Mosson Stadium, Montpellier

Montpellier vs PSG Head to Head Record

Last 3 meetings:

30 Apr 2019 Montpellier 3 – 2 PSG
20 Feb 2019 PSG 5 – 1 Montpellier
27 Jan 2018 PSG 4 – 0 Montpellier

Matches played: 43

Montpellier wins: 13

PSG wins: 16

Draws: 14

Montpellier vs PSG Stats

  • Montpellier bagged seven wins and a draw in their last eight home outings
  • PSG struggled for consistency and conceded five goals on their last three trips across competitions
  • La Paillade beat PSG (3-2) in a five-goal thriller here back in April, ending a four-match winless streak in head-to-head clashes

Montpellier vs PSG Match Preview

PSG travel to Montpellier for their Matchday 17 clash on Saturday hoping to build on a five-point gap at the top of the table with a game still in hand to 2nd placed Marseille and all the chasers. They beat Nantes (2-0) in front of the home fans midway through the week and Thomas Tuchel will hope his men can build on such team spirits.

Parisians held Real Madrid to an exciting 2-2 draw in Champions League beforehand but we can still say they struggled for great consistency on the road, with a loss at Dijon (2-1) and a narrow win at Brest (1-2) seen since early November which could be more worrying ahead of the trip to La Mosson Stadium

Montpellier have seen struggles for consistency of their own but these mainly came obvious when away from home. They’ve been held off by Dijon (2-2) on Wednesday and this was the third consecutive draw on the road, where coming back from behind wasn’t enough to bag their first win.

Still, La Paillade bagged seven wins and a draw in their last eight outings at this ground and we expect them very motivated to build on such performances against the Ligue 1 dominants as well. They netted a high total of nine goals in the last three of those occasions, beating Nancy (3-2), Toulouse (3-0), Amiens (4-2), and we expect them confident up front again.

We thus don’t see PSG snatching all three points and we find the Double Chance – Home win or Draw overpriced at 7/4 with BetVictor, which feels like well worth taking. We’ve seen them as a very tough nut to crack here and we now hope for more of the same.

Still, PSG have a star-studded attacking line and we expect to see goals. Hoping that Montpellier can cope at this point, we’re also going for an exciting occasion with goals and backing a Yes on Both teams to score at 3/4 with bet365.

Montpellier vs PSG Betting Tips

Montpellier to win or Draw @ 7/4 with BetVictor

Both teams to score Yes @ 3/4 with bet365

 

MORE: Get more Ligue 1 predictions with a single click here! Alternatively, go for more of our BTTS tips here and find exciting games in the making across competitions.

Montpellier vs PSG Best Bet

Match Preview Background

Gillingham vs Sunderland Preview

Levante vs Valencia Preview

Match Preview Background
Share this with your friends

    Match Preview Background

    Montpellier vs PSG Preview

    Montpellier vs PSG Match Info Match date: 7th December 2019 Kick-Off: 4:30 pm Stadium: La Mosson Stadium, Montpellier Montpellier vs PSG Head to Head Record Last 3 meetings: 30 Apr 2019 Montpellier 3 – 2 PSG 20 Feb 2019 PSG 5 – 1 Montpellier 27 Jan 2018 PSG 4 – 0 Montpellier Matches played: 43…