7

Mexico vs Cuba Predictions

vedran 14 Jun 2019
  • Mexico come into the tournament in great shape and on the back of a four-match winning streak

  • Can they impress at Rose Bowl as they kick off their Gold Cup campaign?

  • Watch and bet on this match LIVE with Unibet > Live Streaming

Mexico vs Cuba Gold Cup predictions, betting tips, correct score, and preview here. El Tri backed to outclass the rivals in an exciting contest.

Mexico vs Cuba Score Prediction

New Customers Only 18+. T&Cs Apply. begambleaware.org

Bet £10 Get £30

4-1 25/1

New Customers Only 18+. T&Cs Apply. begambleaware.org

Mexico vs Cuba Match Info

Match date: 16thJun 2019

Kick-Off: 3.00 am

Stadium: Rose Bowl, Pasadena.

Mexico vs Cuba Head to Head Record

Last 3 meetings:

10 Jul 2015 Mexico 6 – 0 Cuba
10 Jun 2011 Cuba 0 – 5 Mexico
8 Jun 2007 Mexico 2 – 1 Cuba

Matches played: 23

Mexico wins: 19

Cuba wins: 2

Draws: 2

Mexico vs Cuba Stats

  • Mexico have beaten Chile (3-1), Paraguay (4-2), Venezuela (3-1), and Ecuador (3-2) in their last four outings
  • Chile saw a 2-1 loss to Haiti end their five-match winning streak but still finished Nations League qualifiers in the top 6
  • Lions of the Caribbean saw nothing but losses in four head-to-head clashes since 1981

Mexico vs Cuba Match Preview

Mexico travel to the United States for the opening day of their CONCACAF Gold Cup this weekend, hoping to build on their great form of recent and outclass Cuba in a bid to prove themselves as Group A dominants as many rate them one of the favourites to lift the Trophy.

El Tri have beaten Chile (3-1), Paraguay (4-2), Venezuela (3-1), and Ecuador (3-2) in four outings since March, scoring numbers of goals on the regular and obviously enjoying an attacking approach under Gerardo Martino – with goals coming from all directions.

Cuba could have a hard time coping despite a great Nations League qualifiers campaign, where they secured a top 6 spot and a spot in League A despite a loss to Haiti (2-1) on the final day – where Kevin Lafrance netted a very late winner and ended their five-match winning streak.

Cuba have beaten Barbados (0-2), Turks and Caicos Islands (11-0), Grenada (0-2), Dominican Republic (1-0), and Bermuda (5-0) beforehand and while these have obviously not been the same sort of a challenge, we have seen Raul Mederos’ men very good up front and we hope to see them in a good mood once again.

We will stick our necks out for Mexico to secure the points in an exciting occasion as we go for them to win and a Yes on Both teams to score at 15/4 with Ladbrokes. We have seen El Tri struggle to keep clean sheets and we do feel this proves to the same point.

With that in mind, it’s even easier to make a case for a high-scoring contest here and we’ll thus go for it with Over 3.5 Goals FT, which seems like buying money for old rope at 4/9 with bet365 – especially after seeing such occasions in all of Mexico’s last four outings.

Mexico vs Cuba Betting Tips

Mexico to win & BTTS @ at 15/4 with Ladbrokes

Over 2.5 Goals FT @ 4/9 with bet365

 

MORE: Find more of our in-depth football match previews here! Alternatively, you can also go for more high-scoring games in the making and Over 2.5 tips right here.

Mexico vs Cuba Best Bet

18+. T&Cs Apply. begambleaware.org

Bet £10 get £30 in free bets

Mexico to win & BTTS 15/4

18+. T&Cs Apply. begambleaware.org

Canada Women vs New Zealand Women Predictions

Paraguay vs Qatar Predictions

Share this with your friends

Mexico vs Cuba Predictions

Mexico vs Cuba Match Info Match date: 16thJun 2019 Kick-Off: 3.00 am Stadium: Rose Bowl, Pasadena. Mexico vs Cuba Head to Head Record Last 3 meetings: 10 Jul 2015 Mexico 6 – 0 Cuba 10 Jun 2011 Cuba 0 – 5 Mexico 8 Jun 2007 Mexico 2 – 1 Cuba Matches played: 23 Mexico wins:…