Man City vs Sheffield United Preview

Vedran Ostojic 26 Dec 2019
  • This will be the second outing in just three days for Man City

  • Can they impress and extend their four-match winning streak?

  • Register with William Hill here & bet £10 to get £30 in free bets!

Man City Home Shirt
Man City
W
W
W
W
L
Premier League
18:00
29 Dec
v
Sheffield United Home Shirt
Sheffield United
W
W
W
L
D
Odds correct at the time of writing
Match Preview Background

Man City vs Sheffield United Score Prediction

Man City vs Sheffield United Match Info

Match date: 29th December 2019

Kick-Off: 6:00 pm

Stadium: Etihad Stadium, Manchester

Man City vs Sheffield United Head to Head Record

Last 3 meetings:

27 Jan 2008 Sheffield United 2 – 1 Man City
26 Dec 2006 Sheffield United 0 – 1 Man City
14 Oct 2006 Man City 0 – 0 Sheffield United

Matches played: 97

Man City wins: 40

Sheffield United wins: 28

Draws: 29

Man City vs Sheffield United Stats

  • Man City come into the busy week with an 11-point gap to pace-setters Liverpool (who have a game in hand)
  • Sheffield United sit just three points behind the 4th placed Chelsea
  • The sides last met over a decade ago, when the Blades made their way to the 5th Round with a 2-1 win

Man City vs Sheffield United Match Preview

Sheffield United have seen their three-match winning streak interrupted by Watford (1-1) on Boxing Day and now have a tough task as they look to bounce, travelling to Man City for their Matchday 20 clash on Sunday and with a trip to Liverpool next Thursday already. They will now hope to build on a top 5 spot but Chris Wilder’s men have a lot to prove.

Blades beat Norwich (1-2), Aston Villa (2-0), and Brighton (0-1) beforehand and they’ve been rather tough defensively, rarely caught all over the place. They will now hope to show off as such an outfit at Etihad as well, but it’s tough seeing them cope with an in-form City at this point.

Indeed, Man City come into the busy week with a four-match winning streak behind them, where they beat Dinamo Zagreb (1-4), Arsenal (0-3), Oxford (1-3), and Leicester (3-1) most recently. They have a tough trip to Wolverhampton just days beforehand and this could mean a rotated lineup from Pep Guardiola too.

Citizens have been dealing with a very busy schedule so we don’t really feel this will affect their performance. They impressed in the final third led by a great Kevin De Bruyne and we now expect them in fine form once again, desperate to close the huge gap to pace-setters Liverpool.

We do see them securing all three on Sunday and we’ll now back Man City to turn an exciting contest their way. They haven’t been able to keep clean sheets on the regular and we feel this adds to such a belief, as we now back a Home win and a Yes on Both teams to score at 13/8 with BetVictor.

We have seen them furious up front and this has us going for a high-scoring occasion on Sunday too, where Over 3.5 Goals FT comes at Evens with bet365 and has caught the eye of many in the know. We’ve seen four or more goals in three of City’s last four outings and we now hope for more of the same.

Man City vs Sheffield United Betting Tips

Man City to win & BTTS @ 13/8 with BetVictor

Over 3.5 Goals FT @ Evens with bet365

 

MORE: You can get all of our Premier League predictions in one place here! Alternatively, if you’re short on time, go for our bet of the day with a single click here.

Man City vs Sheffield United Best Bet

Match Preview Background

Liverpool vs Wolves Preview

MK Dons vs Portsmouth Preview

Match Preview Background
Share this with your friends

    Match Preview Background

    Man City vs Sheffield United Preview

    Man City vs Sheffield United Match Info Match date: 29th December 2019 Kick-Off: 6:00 pm Stadium: Etihad Stadium, Manchester Man City vs Sheffield United Head to Head Record Last 3 meetings: 27 Jan 2008 Sheffield United 2 – 1 Man City 26 Dec 2006 Sheffield United 0 – 1 Man City 14 Oct 2006 Man…