Man City vs Arsenal Preview

Vedran Ostojic 09 Mar 2020
  • Arsenal are desperate for points to catch up with the top 4

  • Can they close the eight-point gap with an upset on Wednesday?

  • Register with William Hill here & bet £10 to get £30 in free bets!

Man City Home Shirt
Man City
L
W
W
W
W
Premier League
19:30
11 Mar
v
Arsenal Home Shirt
Arsenal
W
W
L
W
W
Odds correct at the time of writing
Match Preview Background

Man City v Arsenal Score Prediction

Man City vs Arsenal Match Info

Match date: 11th March 2020

Kick-Off: 7:30 pm

Stadium: Etihad Stadium, Manchester

Man City vs Arsenal Head to Head Record

Last 3 meetings:

15 Dec 2019 Arsenal 0 – 3 Man City
3 Feb 2019 Man City 3 – 1 Arsenal
12 Aug 2018 Arsenal 0 – 2 Man City

Matches played: 178

Man City wins: 48

Arsenal wins: 88

Draws: 42

Man City vs Arsenal Stats

  • Man City saw a 2-0 loss to Man United and an end to their five-match winning streak over the weekend
  • Arsenal bagged the points against West Ham (1-0) with a single goal from Alexandre Lacazette on Saturday
  • Citizens beat Arsenal in all of the sides’ six head-to-head clashes since November 2017

Man City vs Arsenal Match Preview

Pep Guardiola and Mikel Arteta meet for the first time since parting ways in December as Man City host Arsenal for their Matchday 28 clash on Wednesday evening, where both sides come with a great need for a win. City saw a disappointing 2-0 loss at Man United over the weekend and surely don’t want the title chase to be over within weeks, sitting huge 25 points behind Liverpool with ten games to be played.

Citizens have an injury crisis on their hands with Kevin de Bruyne and Sergio Aguero still to be confirmed in the lineup. They have a Champions League return against Real Madrid in sight and this will emphasize a need to rediscover consistency quickly. They’ve seen a five-match winning streak ended at Old Trafford and doing more despite a tough schedule will be a must.

Arsenal have, on the other end, bagged a narrow 1-0 win over West Ham on Saturday, where Alexandre Lacazette gave them ground to build on with a late goal. They now bagged five wins in six games and we expect to see them in a good mood despite an Europa League exit in the hands of Olympiakos Piraeus seen along the way.

Gunners sit eight points behind 4th placed Chelsea and will want to use the game in hand to catch up. They have a lot to prove if they’re to make it happen and have a good chance to do so with a more lenient schedule through March and early April. However, we don’t see Arteta’s men making it happen on Wednesday.

We will thus stick with Citizens to secure the points but we expect nothing close to a smooth sailing at Etihad. We hope to see Arsenal make an impact too and with that in mind, we’re now backing Man City to win and a Yes on Both teams to score at 6/4 with bet365.

We have seen many in the know going for a high-scoring contest and we’ll follow in the footsteps despite seeing both sides enjoying few goals lately. We hope for an exciting game with goals and we’ll back Over 2.5 Goals FT, which comes at 4/9 with VirginBet.

Man City vs Arsenal Betting Tips

Man City to win & BTTS @ 6/4 with bet365

Over 2.5 Goals FT @ 4/9 with VirginBet

 

MORE: Grab more Premier League predictions with a click right here. Also, you can go for more high-scoring games we predict with Over 2.5 tips here!

Man City vs Arsenal Best Bet

Blackburn vs Bristol City Preview

Eibar vs Real Sociedad Preview

Match Preview Background
Share this with your friends

    Match Preview Background

    Man City vs Arsenal Preview

    Man City vs Arsenal Match Info Match date: 11th March 2020 Kick-Off: 7:30 pm Stadium: Etihad Stadium, Manchester Man City vs Arsenal Head to Head Record Last 3 meetings: 15 Dec 2019 Arsenal 0 – 3 Man City 3 Feb 2019 Man City 3 – 1 Arsenal 12 Aug 2018 Arsenal 0 – 2 Man…