Malta vs Norway Preview

Jon Wilde 16 Nov 2019
  • Malta vs Norway predictions for their Euro 2020 qualifier on Monday

  • We are backing Norway for a routine success in their last Group F game

  • Join BetVictor and bet £5 to get £30 in free bets

Tarik Elyounoussi in action for Norway (PA Images)

Malta vs Norway Score Prediction

A £10 bet returns £80 with Bet365

Malta vs Norway Match Info

Date: Monday November 18 2019
Kick-off time: 7.45pm GMT
Venue: National Stadium, Ta’ Qali
Referee: Aliyar Aghayev (Azerbaijan)

Malta vs Norway Head-To-Head Record

Last 3 matches

September 5 2019: Norway 2-0 Malta

October 10 2015: Norway 2-0 Malta
October 10 2014: Malta 0-3 Norway

Total head-to-head matches played: 12
Malta wins: 0
Norway wins: 9
Draws: 3

Malta vs Norway Stats

  • Norway have won their last eight matches against Malta
  • Only once in their 12 meetings have Norway ever scored more than four goals against Malta
  • Malta have scored only three goals in those 12 matches

Malta vs Norway Match Preview

Norway’s chances of automatic qualification for Euro 2020 were ended by their neighbours Sweden’s win in Romania on Friday, but they should still end their campaign on a high note.

Even though the Norwegians ran out 4-0 victors at home to the Faroe Islands, second position in Group F behind table-toppers Spain was put beyond their reach when Sweden pulled off a 2-0 triumph in Bucharest that secured their own place at next summer’s tournament.

But all is certainly not lost for Norway. They are guaranteed to be in the play-offs by virtue of their achievements in the inaugural UEFA Nations League and their semi-final in the third tier of the structure may well be against Serbia, with Scotland looking set to face Bulgaria before the two winners meet in a March 31 showdown.

The main positive in this campaign for Lars Lagerback’s side is that they have been difficult to beat, losing only once and that was narrowly away to Spain, although they had drawn too frequently before their latest success against the Faroes in which Alexander Sorloth, on loan at Trabzonspor from Crystal Palace, scored a double.

Malta, meanwhile, have unsurprisingly been outclassed and they go into this game having been drubbed 7-0 away to Spain on Friday.

In fairness, that was the first really heavy defeat Malta have suffered and this may be more of a perfunctory win for Norway than a particularly emphatic one.

MORE: Looking for other Euro 2020 predictions? See our Euro 2020 betting tips section, packed with insight from our expert tipsters. Also, planning a goalscorer bet? Visit our Anytime Goalscorer tips page to find our latest selection. We have lots more free football tips across our site and you can also follow our latest bets on Twitter at @FootballTips

Malta vs Norway Betting Tips

Norway to win and under 3.5 goals in the match @ 13/10 with BetVictor
Malta +3 on the handicap @ 11/10 with BetVictor

Malta vs Norway Best Bet

A £10 bet returns £23 with BetVictor

Liechtenstein vs Bosnia-Herzegovina Preview

Republic of Ireland vs Denmark Preview

Share this with your friends

    Malta vs Norway Preview

    Malta vs Norway Match Info Date: Monday November 18 2019 Kick-off time: 7.45pm GMT Venue: National Stadium, Ta’ Qali Referee: Aliyar Aghayev (Azerbaijan) Malta vs Norway Head-To-Head Record Last 3 matches September 5 2019: Norway 2-0 Malta October 10 2015: Norway 2-0 Malta October 10 2014: Malta 0-3 Norway Total head-to-head matches played: 12 Malta…