Lyon vs PSG Preview

Vedran Ostojic 03 Mar 2020
  • PSG bagged 19 goals in their last five outings

  • Can they keep it up as they travel to Lyon for their Coupe de France semi-finals clash?

  • You can watch and bet on this match live at bet365 -> soccer -> live streaming.

Lyon
W
D
W
W
W
Coupe de France
20:10
04 Mar
v
PSG
W
W
W
D
L
Odds correct at the time of writing
Match Preview Background

Lyon vs PSG Score Prediction

Lyon vs PSG Match Info

Match date: 4th March 2020

Kick-Off: 8:10 pm

Stadium: Groupama Stadium, Decines-Charpieu

Lyon vs PSG Head to Head Record

Last 3 meetings:

9 Feb 2020 PSG 4 – 2 Lyon
22 Sep 2019 Lyon 0 – 1 PSG
3 Feb 2019 Lyon 2 – 1 PSG

Matches played: 62

Lyon wins: 21

PSG wins: 26

Draws: 15

Lyon vs PSG Stats

  • Lyon bagged four wins and a draw in their last five outings
  • PSG outclassed Dijon (4-0) on Saturday and kept up their great goalscoring run
  • Parisians beat Lyon twice this term, bagging Ligue 1 points at this ground in September (0-1) and in front of the home fans (4-2) in early February

Lyon vs PSG Match Preview

Lyon have been in fine form and beat Juventus (1-0 in Champions League) and St Etienne (2-0 in Ligue 1) last week, extending an unbeaten streak of five across competitions and hosting PSG for their Coupe de France clash on Wednesday in hope they can build on such performances.

Les Gones haven’t seen a home loss since mid-December and we’ve seen them earn seven wins and two draws in the last nine outings here. They’ve been very tough to score against and Rudi Garcia will hope his men can take confidence from such a run, desperate for a Cup pick-me-up amid a tough top 3 chase in the league.

PSG will be the toughest challenge yet, though, and they come into the match with a great goalscoring spell of form behind them. Thomas Tuchel’s men outclassed Dijon (4-0) over the weekend and this was the fifth time they scored four or more goals in six outings across competitions, which tells enough by itself.

Parisians have been conceding goals on the road and saw troubles for it, seeing Amiens (4-4) snatch a point in an eight-goal thriller and Borussia Dortmund (2-1) earn an advantage in Champions League on their last two trips. They will now want more but could have trouble making it happen.

We will thus stick our necks out for Lyon to hold them off and we’ll go for a Draw priced at 31/10 with BetVictor, which feels like more than just a lively longshot at this point. We hope to see an exciting game and this could mean we see extra-time at Groupama Stadium.

We should be in for goals and we hope to see them on both ends, which has us going for a Yes on Both teams to score at 4/7 with Paddy Power. We’ve seen both sides scoring and conceding goals on the regular and this feels like further case for such a bet.

Lyon vs PSG Betting Tips

Draw @ 31/10 with BetVictor

Both teams to score @ 4/7 with Paddy Power

 

MORE: Grab more of our mid-week match previews with a click right here. Alternatively, you can go for more exciting games we predict every day with our BTTS tips here!

Lyon vs PSG Best Bet

Match Preview Background

Mirandes vs Real Sociedad Preview

Juventus vs AC Milan Preview

Match Preview Background
Share this with your friends

    Match Preview Background

    Lyon vs PSG Preview

    Lyon vs PSG Match Info Match date: 4th March 2020 Kick-Off: 8:10 pm Stadium: Groupama Stadium, Decines-Charpieu Lyon vs PSG Head to Head Record Last 3 meetings: 9 Feb 2020 PSG 4 – 2 Lyon 22 Sep 2019 Lyon 0 – 1 PSG 3 Feb 2019 Lyon 2 – 1 PSG Matches played: 62 Lyon…