Bet £5 and get 4 x £5 free bets when you join Ladbrokes
  • New Customer Offer
  • Bet £5 and get £20 in free bets
  • T & C's Apply
Claim Now Bet £5 and get 4 x £5 free bets
18+. New UK+IRE customers. Paypal and certain deposit types and bet types excluded. Min £5 bet within 14 days of account reg at min odds 1/2 = 4 x £5 free bets. Free bets valid for 7 days on sports stake not returned, restrictions apply. T&Cs apply.

Lyon vs Lille Preview

Vedran Ostojic 02 Dec 2019
  • Lyon bagged four wins in their last five Ligue 1 outings

  • Lyon bagged four wins in their last five Ligue 1 outings

  • Register with William Hill here & bet £10 to get £30 in free bets!

Ligue 1
Lyon vs Lille
20:05 – 03 Dec 2019
Home
21/20
Bet now
Draw
5/2
Bet now
Away
13/5
Bet now
Odds correct at the time of writing
Match Preview Background

Lyon vs Lille Score Prediction

Lyon vs Lille Match Info

Match date: 3st December 2019

Kick-Off: 8:05 pm

Stadium: Groupama Stadium, Decines-Charpieu

Lyon vs Lille Head to Head Record

Last 3 meetings:

5 May 2019 Lyon 2 – 2 Lille
1 Dec 2018 Lille 2 – 2 Lyon
18 Feb 2018 Lille 2 – 2 Lyon

Matches played: 47

Lyon wins: 14

Lille wins: 18

Draws: 15

Lyon vs Lille Stats

  • Lille ended a five-match winless streak as they beat Dijon (1-0) on Saturday
  • Lyon and Lille both have 22 points to their name after 15 outings
  • The sides saw thriller 2-2 draws in all of their last three clashes and a total of 18 goals in the last five

Lyon vs Lille Match Preview

Lyon host Lille for their Matchday 16 Ligue 1 clash on Tuesday evening as their busy schedule across competitions continues just days after a thriller 1-2 win snatched in Strasbourg, where they fell behind early on but completed a comeback through Maxwell Cornet and in-form Jeff Reine-Adelaide.

Les Gones now have lively chances to make the top 2 cut in Champions League Group G and with four wins in five Ligue 1 outings now behind them, we should see them in good spirits once again. They sit six points behind 2nd placed Marseille and closing the gap late in 2019 with be a crucial task.

Lille have 22 points to their name too and we’ve seen them beat struggling Dijon (1-0) over the weekend as Victor Osimhen bagged the only goal from the spot. They thus only ended a five-match winless streak across competitions, though, and we feel they are desperate for pick-me-ups against the big guns.

LOSC saw PSG (2-0) and Ajax (0-2 in Champions League) both snatch points since the International break, which will be worrying. They long lost their chances of a top 2 spot in Group H and Christophe Galtier has surely shifted attention to Ligue 1 but his men have a lot to prove if they’re to climb the table.

We don’t see them doing so with points at Groupama Stadium and we’ll now rather stick with Lyon to build on their solid streak of recent, where a Home win priced at 21/20 with William Hill could as well see them within top 2 reach despite a very unpredictable campaign.

We should be in for goals and we’ve been used to such head-to-head clashes between the sides lately. We’ve seen four goals on all of the last three occasions and we now hope for another high-scoring contest as we go for Over 2.5 Goals FT at 10/11 with bet365.

Lyon vs Lille Betting Tips

Lyon to win @ 21/20 with William Hill

Over 2.5 Goals FT @ 10/11 with bet365

 

MORE: Get more of our Ligue 1 predictions with a click here! Also, you can go for more high-scoring games in the making every day with our Over 2.5 tips here.

Lyon vs Lille Best Bet

Match Preview Background

Burnley vs Man City Preview

Aberdeen vs Rangers Preview

Match Preview Background
Share this with your friends

Match Preview Background

Lyon vs Lille Preview

Lyon vs Lille Match Info Match date: 3st December 2019 Kick-Off: 8:05 pm Stadium: Groupama Stadium, Decines-Charpieu Lyon vs Lille Head to Head Record Last 3 meetings: 5 May 2019 Lyon 2 – 2 Lille 1 Dec 2018 Lille 2 – 2 Lyon 18 Feb 2018 Lille 2 – 2 Lyon Matches played: 47 Lyon…