Lyon vs Juventus Preview

Vedran Ostojic 24 Feb 2020
  • Juventus haven’t been as convincing on the road as they would have hoped

  • Can Lyon capitalize and earn an advantage in front of the home fans?

  • Register with William Hill here & bet £10 to get £30 in free bets!

Lyon
W
D
W
L
D
Champions League
20:00
26 Feb
v
Juventus
W
W
D
L
W
Odds correct at the time of writing
Match Preview Background

Lyon vs Juventus Score Prediction

Lyon vs Juventus Match Info

Match date: 26th February 2020

Kick-Off: 8:00 pm

Stadium: Groupama Stadium, Decines-Charpieu

Lyon vs Juventus Head to Head Record

Last 3 meetings:

2 Nov 2016 Juventus 1 – 1 Lyon
18 Oct 2016 Lyon 0 – 1 Juventus
10 Apr 2014 Juventus 2 – 1 Lyon

Matches played: 4

Lyon wins: 0

Juventus wins: 3

Draws: 1

Lyon vs Juventus Stats

  • Juventus come into the match on the back of a narrow 1-2 win at SPAL, which was their second win in a row
  • Lyon beat Metz (0-2) and extended a three-match unbeaten streak
  • The sides last met in Group Stage back in 2016, when Juve earned four points in two clashes

Lyon vs Juventus Match Preview

Juventus travel to France for their Champions League clash on Wednesday in a good mood with a two-match winning streak behind them, where they narrowly bagged points against Brescia (2-0) in front of the home fans and SPAL (1-2) on the road. They’ll now hope to build on the performances and we do expect a tough challenge at Groupama Stadium.

Bianconeri have struggled to put on confident displays on the road, though, and the Saturday’s win only ended a three-match winless streak. They saw losses at Napoli (2-1) and Hellas Verona (2-1) while being saved in a 1-1 Coppa Italia draw at AC Milan (1-1) by a late penalty-kick equalizer from Cristiano Ronaldo after a questionable VAR decision.

Lyon will now want to emphasize such troubles on the rivals’ end as they look to build on a three-match unbeaten streak. They’ve beaten in-form Marseille (1-0 in Coupe de France) and struggling Metz (0-2) along the way, while being held to a 1-1 draw by Strasbourg along the way.

Les Gones haven’t seen a home loss since mid-December and managed five wins and two draws in their last seven outings here. They’ve been solid at the back and kept three clean sheets in their last five outings, but shutting down Juve will be more of a task and we feel they’ll have to cope in the final third.

We still feel they can head into the second leg unbeaten and we’ll now stick our necks out for a Draw on Wednesday evening, which comes at 5/2 with William Hill and looks like more than just a lively longshot here.

We don’t expect too many goals and we feel slim margins will make all the difference despite seeing both sides enjoy some thrillers lately. We will now go for few goals and we’ll also back a low-scoring contest with Under 2.5 Goals FT at 4/5 with bet365.

Lyon vs Juventus Betting Tips

Draw @ 5/2 with William Hill

Under 2.5 Goals FT @ 4/5 with bet365

 

MORE: Grab more Champions League predictions and match previews here. Also, you can go for more low-scoring games in the making with our Under 2.5 tips right here!

Lyon vs Juventus Best Bet

Reading vs Wigan Preview

Real Madrid vs Man City Preview

Match Preview Background
Share this with your friends

    Match Preview Background

    Lyon vs Juventus Preview

    Lyon vs Juventus Match Info Match date: 26th February 2020 Kick-Off: 8:00 pm Stadium: Groupama Stadium, Decines-Charpieu Lyon vs Juventus Head to Head Record Last 3 meetings: 2 Nov 2016 Juventus 1 – 1 Lyon 18 Oct 2016 Lyon 0 – 1 Juventus 10 Apr 2014 Juventus 2 – 1 Lyon Matches played: 4 Lyon…