Last updated:

Los Angeles Galaxy vs Minnesota United Predictions

  • Los Angeles Galaxy vs Minnesota United predictions for their MLS match on Saturday

  • We are backing the Galaxy to make it two home wins out of two this season

  • Watch and bet on this match with bet365 > live streaming

Sebastian Lletget on the ball for Los Angeles Galaxy (Getty Images)

Los Angeles Galaxy vs Minnesota United preview for Saturday’s MLS match in Carson. Minnesota United have won their two matches this season, both away from home. Read on for our free predictions and betting tips.

Los Angeles Galaxy vs Minnesota United Match Prediction

A £10 bet returns £20 with Bet365

18+. T&Cs Apply. begambleaware.org

£100 in Bet Credits Min Deposit £5

LA Galaxy to win Evens

18+. T&Cs Apply. begambleaware.org

Los Angeles Galaxy vs Minnesota United Match Info

Date: Saturday March 16 2019
Kick-off time: 02:30 Sunday GMT
Venue: Dignity Health Sports Park
Referee: Jair Marrufo

Los Angeles Galaxy vs Minnesota United Head-To-Head Record

4 previous matches

October 21 2018: Minnesota United 1-3 Los Angeles Galaxy
August 12 2018: Los Angeles Galaxy 2-2 Minnesota United

October 16 2017: Los Angeles Galaxy 3-0 Minnesota United
May 21 2017: Minnesota United 1-2 Los Angeles Galaxy

Los Angeles Galaxy vs Minnesota United Stats

  • Romain Alessandrini has scored four goals for LA Galaxy in their last three matches against Minnesota United
  • LA Galaxy have lost only one of their last 11 home games
  • Carlos Quintero has scored a penalty in both of Minnesota United’s first two matches of the season

Los Angeles Galaxy vs Minnesota United Match Preview

Opposing LA Galaxy last week in our preview was the right thing to do, but this time we are siding with them to gain a second home win of the 2019 MLS campaign against Minnesota.

Galaxy were away to their bogey team FC Dallas last weekend, and our prediction that the Texans would triumph at odds of 10/11 was spot-on as they prevailed 2-0.

But back on Californian turf, the Galaxy should be more comfortable and especially if they have their two European stars, Zlatan Ibrahimovic and Romain Alessandrini, available again after missing the trip to Dallas.

In fairness, Minnesota have started their third MLS season superbly with away victories, each with three goals scored, against Vancouver Whitecaps and San Jose Earthquakes as they play their first five games on the road while their new $250million stadium is being completed.

The Loons, managed by former Everton and Stoke City forward Adrian Heath, appear to have improved this term, but they have yet to beat LA Galaxy and we are backing that to remain the case with Guillermo Barros Schelotto’s side usually very solid on their own pitch.

MORE: Looking for predictions on other MLS matches? See our MLS betting tips section, packed with insight from our expert tipsters. Also, planning a goalscorer bet? Visit our Anytime Goalscorer Tips page to find our latest selection.

Los Angeles Galaxy vs Minnesota United Betting Tips

LA Galaxy to win @ Evens with bet365
3-1 correct score @ 12/1 with BetVictor

Los Angeles Galaxy vs Minnesota United Match Prediction

A £10 bet returns £20 with Bet365

18+. T&Cs Apply. begambleaware.org

£100 in Bet Credits Min Deposit £5

LA Galaxy to win Evens

18+. T&Cs Apply. begambleaware.org

SPAL vs Roma Predictions

Fulham vs Liverpool Predictions

Share this with your friends

Los Angeles Galaxy vs Minnesota United Predictions

Los Angeles Galaxy vs Minnesota United Match Info Date: Saturday March 16 2019 Kick-off time: 02:30 Sunday GMT Venue: Dignity Health Sports Park Referee: Jair Marrufo Los Angeles Galaxy vs Minnesota United Head-To-Head Record 4 previous matches October 21 2018: Minnesota United 1-3 Los Angeles Galaxy August 12 2018: Los Angeles Galaxy 2-2 Minnesota United…