Leicester City vs Manchester City Preview

Jon Wilde 20 Feb 2020
  • Leicester City vs Manchester City predictions for their Premier League match on Saturday

  • We are backing Manchester City to win at the King Power Stadium

  • Join Unibet and bet £10 to get £40 in free bets

Leicester City Home Shirt
Leicester City
D
D
L
W
W
Premier League
17:30
22 Feb
v
Man City Home Shirt
Manchester City
W
L
L
W
W
Odds correct at the time of writing
Match Preview Background

Leicester City vs Manchester City Score Prediction

A £10 bet returns £110 with Bet365

Leicester City vs Manchester City Match Info

Date: Saturday February 22 2020
Kick-off time: 5.30pm GMT
Venue: King Power Stadium
Referee: Paul Tierney

Leicester City vs Manchester City Head-To-Head Record

Last 3 matches (all Premier League games)

December 21 2019: Manchester City 3-1 Leicester City

May 6 2019: Manchester City 1-0 Leicester City
December 26 2018: Leicester City 2-1 Manchester City

Total head-to-head league matches played: 99
Leicester City wins: 28
Manchester City wins: 47
Draws: 24

Leicester City vs Manchester City Stats

  • None of the last eight league matches between these clubs has ended as a draw
  • Both teams have scored in eight of their latest 10 league and cup meetings
  • Manchester City have scored six more Premier League away goals than any other team this season

Leicester City vs Manchester City Match Preview

These teams are battling for second position in the Premier League and we are backing Manchester City to pull seven points clear of Leicester as they duel for the ‘silver medal’.

Barring the biggest sporting collapse of all time, Liverpool will be champions this term as they hold a 22-point lead over Manchester City who instead are now targeting the other three trophies on offer to them – the FA Cup, Carabao Cup and, of course, the Champions League.

News of the outgoing English champions’ ban from Europe for the next two seasons – pending an appeal – did not appear to have unsettled their players on Wednesday when they cruised to a 2-0 win at home to West Ham in their game in hand.

But it should be trickier for them at Leicester, who are now perhaps a little less secure in the top four than they were before a current run of form that comprises only one win in their last five Premier League matches.

The Foxes will also be among the clubs interested to hear how City’s appeal fares, just in case they falter badly over their remaining 12 games and find themselves swallowed up by the chasing pack.

Leicester should still be fine for a top-four finish whatever happens this weekend, but they do not appear to be in the kind of form to close their current four-point deficit to Saturday’s visitors and we think Manchester City will come out on top.

MORE: Get the very latest Premier League tips for the next round of matches on our Premier League predictions page. Plus, if you want today’s strongest football tip, visit our Bet of the Day page. We have lots more free football tips across the rest of our site and you can also follow our latest bets on Twitter at @FootballTips

Leicester City vs Manchester City Betting Tips

Manchester City to win @ 3/4 with Unibet
Under 2.5 goals @ 31/20 with Paddy Power

Leicester City vs Manchester City Best Bet

A £10 bet returns £17 with Unibet

Match Preview Background

Southampton vs Aston Villa Preview

Chelsea vs Tottenham Hotspur Preview

Match Preview Background
Share this with your friends

    Match Preview Background

    Leicester City vs Manchester City Preview

    Leicester City vs Manchester City Match Info Date: Saturday February 22 2020 Kick-off time: 5.30pm GMT Venue: King Power Stadium Referee: Paul Tierney Leicester City vs Manchester City Head-To-Head Record Last 3 matches (all Premier League games) December 21 2019: Manchester City 3-1 Leicester City May 6 2019: Manchester City 1-0 Leicester City December 26…