Leicester City vs Chelsea Preview

Jon Wilde 30 Jan 2020
  • Leicester City vs Chelsea predictions for their Premier League match on Saturday

  • We are backing both teams to collect a point in this lunchtime kick-off

  • Join Unibet and bet £10 to get £40 in free bets

Leicester City Home Shirt
Leicester City
L
W
W
L
L
Premier League
12:30
01 Feb
v
Chelsea Home Shirt
Chelsea
W
D
L
W
W
Odds correct at the time of writing
Match Preview Background

Leicester City vs Chelsea Score Prediction

A £10 bet returns £75 with BetVictor

Leicester City vs Chelsea Match Info

Date: Saturday February 1 2020
Kick-off time: 12.30pm GMT
Venue: King Power Stadium
Referee: Lee Mason

Leicester City vs Chelsea Head-To-Head Record

Last 3 matches (all Premier League games)

August 18 2019: Chelsea 1-1 Leicester City

May 12 2019: Leicester City 0-0 Chelsea
December 22 2018: Chelsea 0-1 Leicester City

Total head-to-head league matches played: 101
Leicester wins: 25
Chelsea wins: 46
Draws: 30

Leicester City vs Chelsea Stats

  • None of the last seven matches between these clubs has resulted in a home win
  • A clean sheet has been kept in five of their latest seven league meetings
  • Over 2.5 goals have been scored in all of Leicester’s last seven league games

Leicester City vs Chelsea Match Preview

Leicester will try to overcome the bitter disappointment of their last-gasp Carabao Cup semi-final defeat by extending their Premier League margin over fourth-placed Chelsea to 11 points.

The Foxes must have been mentally preparing for a penalty shootout against Aston Villa on Tuesday as the second leg ticked into stoppage time with the aggregate score 2-2. But then Leicester left Trezeguet unmarked at the far post and he steered the ball home to send Villa into the final and leave Brendan Rodgers and his players heartbroken.

But there are still chances for Leicester to make this another memorable season, namely in the FA Cup with a fifth-round home tie against lower-division opposition to come and also by qualifying for the Champions League via a top-four finish.

This is an important game towards the latter objective because if Leicester beat Chelsea, they will be 11 points clear of them and, even more importantly, 17 ahead of fifth position going into the weekend’s other nine top-flight games.

It’s difficult to know just how much Chelsea will bring to the party here because they are inconsistent and at the time of writing on Thursday morning they were still trying to sign a new striker, with Dries Mertens of Napoli the latest name being strongly linked.

The bookmakers have priced this up as a close contest to call and we tend to agree, thus we are backing it to end as a draw which neither team would probably be too unhappy with.

MORE: Get the very latest Premier League tips for the next round of matches on our Premier League predictions page. Plus, if you want today’s strongest football tip, visit our Bet of the Day page. We have lots more free football tips across the rest of our site and you can also follow our latest bets on Twitter at @FootballTips

Leicester City vs Chelsea Betting Tips

Draw @ 27/10 with Unibet
Under 2.5 goals @ 5/4 with Unibet

Leicester City vs Chelsea Best Bet

A £10 bet returns £37 with Unibet

Hull vs Brentford Preview

Birmingham vs Nottingham Forest Preview

Share this with your friends

    Match Preview Background

    Leicester City vs Chelsea Preview

    Leicester City vs Chelsea Match Info Date: Saturday February 1 2020 Kick-off time: 12.30pm GMT Venue: King Power Stadium Referee: Lee Mason Leicester City vs Chelsea Head-To-Head Record Last 3 matches (all Premier League games) August 18 2019: Chelsea 1-1 Leicester City May 12 2019: Leicester City 0-0 Chelsea December 22 2018: Chelsea 0-1 Leicester…