Juventus vs Udinese Preview

Jon Wilde 14 Jan 2020
  • Juventus vs Udinese predictions for their Coppa Italia tie on Wednesday

  • We are backing Juventus to comfortably reach the quarter-finals

  • Join Coral and bet £5 to get £20 in free bets

Juventus
W
W
L
W
W
Coppa Italia
19:45
15 Jan
v
Udinese
W
W
W
L
D
Odds correct at the time of writing
Match Preview Background

Juventus vs Udinese Score Prediction

A £10 bet returns £65 with

Juventus vs Udinese Match Info

Date: Wednesday January 15 2020
Kick-off time: 7.45pm GMT
Venue: Allianz Stadium

Juventus vs Udinese Head-To-Head Record

Last 3 matches (all in Serie A)

December 15 2019: Juventus 3-1 Udinese

March 8 2019: Juventus 4-1 Udinese
October 6 2018: Udinese 0-2 Juventus

Total head-to-head matches played since 1992-93: 51
Juventus wins: 35
Udinese wins: 8
Draws: 8

Juventus vs Udinese Stats

  • Juventus have won all of their last five matches against Udinese by a margin of two or more goals
  • Udinese have won only one of their latest 17 games against Juventus
  • Juventus have won 11 of their 12 home matches this season, the exception being a 2-2 draw with Sassuolo

Juventus vs Udinese Match Preview

Juventus relinquished the Coppa Italia for the first time in five years last season – and begin their bid to win it back with a home tie against in-form Udinese.

For four consecutive seasons from 2015-18, Juve achieved the league and cup double in Italy. But their hopes of completing the ‘nap hand’ were ended last term when they were thumped 3-0 away to Atalanta in the quarter-finals as Lazio went on to lift the trophy.

But the Serie A champions for the past eight years, and leaders again, are 6/4 favourites with bookmaker bet365 to regain the Coppa Italia, which they hope could be part of a fantastic Treble rounded off by the Champions League.

Manager Maurizio Sarri said at his pre-match press conference that he would speak to Cristiano Ronaldo on the morning of the Udinese game before deciding whether or not to rest the Portuguese superstar, while he “thinks” 41-year-old Gianluigi Buffon will keep goal.

Udinese, meanwhile, have won their last three games to move up into mid-table of Serie A. However, the Friulani, who are trying to reach a first Coppa Italia final since 1922, have just sold Ignacio Pussetto, their goalscorer in the 3-1 defeat away to Juventus exactly a calendar month ago, to Watford.

Even if Sarri rotates his squad here, Juve should again be comfortably too good for Luca Gotti’s side and are fully expected to book a quarter-final tie away to Roma or Parma who meet on Thursday.

MORE: Looking for predictions on other Italian matches? See our Serie A betting tips section, packed with insight from our expert tipsters. Also, want to know our favourite tip for today? Visit our Bet of the Day page for the No 1 selection on today’s action. We have lots more free football tips across the rest of our site and you can also follow our latest bets on Twitter at @FootballTips

Juventus vs Udinese Betting Tips

Juventus to win and under 3.5 goals in the match @ 11/10 with Coral
Juventus to win to nil @ 21/20 with Coral

Juventus vs Udinese Best Bet

A £10 bet returns £21 with

Match Preview Background

Tranmere vs Ipswich Preview

Bristol City vs Barnsley Preview

Share this with your friends

    Match Preview Background

    Juventus vs Udinese Preview

    Juventus vs Udinese Match Info Date: Wednesday January 15 2020 Kick-off time: 7.45pm GMT Venue: Allianz Stadium Juventus vs Udinese Head-To-Head Record Last 3 matches (all in Serie A) December 15 2019: Juventus 3-1 Udinese March 8 2019: Juventus 4-1 Udinese October 6 2018: Udinese 0-2 Juventus Total head-to-head matches played since 1992-93: 51 Juventus…