Hearts vs Celtic Preview

Jon Wilde 16 Dec 2019
  • Hearts vs Celtic predictions for their Scottish Premiership match on Wednesday

  • We are backing Celtic to win narrowly at Tynecastle Park

  • Join BetVictor and bet £5 to get £30 in free bets

Hearts
L
L
D
L
L
Scottish Premiership
19:45
18 Dec
v
Celtic
W
L
W
W
W
Odds correct at the time of writing
Match Preview Background

Hearts vs Celtic Score Prediction

A £10 bet returns £90 with BetVictor

Hearts vs Celtic Match Info

Date: Wednesday December 18 2019
Kick-off time: 7.45pm GMT
Venue: Tynecastle Park
Referee: Bobby Madden

Hearts vs Celtic Head-To-Head Record

Last 4 matches (league fixtures unless stated)

August 25 2019: Celtic 3-1 Hearts

May 25 2019 (Scottish Cup Final at Hampden Park): Hearts 1-2 Celtic
May 19 2019: Celtic 2-1 Hearts
February 27 2019: Hearts 1-2 Celtic

Total head-to-head league matches played: 310
Hearts wins: 72
Celtic wins: 170
Draws: 68

Hearts vs Celtic Stats

  • Celtic have won 15 of their last 17 matches against Hearts
  • Hearts have won only one of their latest 13 games
  • Celtic have won their last 10 domestic matches

Hearts vs Celtic Match Preview

Daniel Stendel looks to be in for a difficult job in reviving Hearts’ fortunes – and it will be far from easy to open his points account as their new manager against Celtic.

The 45-year-old German took over at Hearts last week after being sacked in October by Barnsley, with whom he celebrated promotion to the Championship at the first attempt last season but is now in dispute regarding his severance.

Hearts have been on a downward spiral results-wise since the spring and Stendel has taken over from Craig Levein, with the club joint bottom of the table alongside Hamilton and beaten 1-0 at home by St Johnstone on Saturday.

That result came four days into Stendel’s reign and the manager will need to hope he can make a positive impact against Celtic, who are aiming to go five points clear of their arch-rivals Rangers at the top of the Scottish Premiership table by winning at Tynecastle Park.

The Hoops are in imperious form against domestic opposition (see stats above) and on Monday they also received a kind draw for the last 32 of the Europa League as they were paired with Danish club FC Copenhagen.

Neil Lennon’s side are expected to win in Edinburgh, but there has been enough time now for Stendel to get his ideas across to the Hearts players and if they have started taking them on board it may not be all one-way traffic.

MORE: Visit our Scottish Premiership predictions page for the latest bets and tipping advice on the 2019-20 competition provided for free by our expert tipsters. Also, want to know our favourite tip for today? Visit our Bet of the Day page for the No 1 selection on today’s action. We have lots more free football tips across our site and you can also follow our latest bets on Twitter at @FootballTips

Hearts vs Celtic Betting Tips

Celtic to win and under 3.5 goals in the match @ 23/20 with BetVictor
Draw HT/Celtic FT @ 10/3 with BetVictor

Hearts vs Celtic Best Bet

A £10 bet returns £21 with BetVictor

Match Preview Background

Manchester United vs Colchester United Preview

Plymouth vs Bristol Rovers Preview

Match Preview Background
Share this with your friends

    Match Preview Background

    Hearts vs Celtic Preview

    Hearts vs Celtic Match Info Date: Wednesday December 18 2019 Kick-off time: 7.45pm GMT Venue: Tynecastle Park Referee: Bobby Madden Hearts vs Celtic Head-To-Head Record Last 4 matches (league fixtures unless stated) August 25 2019: Celtic 3-1 Hearts May 25 2019 (Scottish Cup Final at Hampden Park): Hearts 1-2 Celtic May 19 2019: Celtic 2-1…