Greece vs Finland Preview

Vedran Ostojic 15 Nov 2019
  • Finland come into the match just days after the home clash against Liechtenstein

  • Can they finish the campaign with a win in Athens?

  • Register with William Hill here & bet £10 to get £30 in free bets!

Sokratis Papastathopoulos (left) in action for Greece (PA Images)

Greece vs Finland Score Prediction

Greece vs Finland Match Info

Match date: 18th November 2019

Kick-Off: 7:45 pm

Stadium: Spyros Louis Olympic Stadium, Athens

Greece vs Finland Head to Head Record

Last 3 meetings:

5 Sep 2019 Finland 1 – 0 Greece
15 Nov 2018 Greece 1 – 0 Finland
15 Oct 2018 Finland 2 – 0 Greece

Matches played: 17

Greece wins: 8

Finland wins: 6

Draws: 3

Greece vs Finland Stats

  • Greece long lost their chances of a top 2 spot but come into their November outings on the back of a 2-1 win over Bosnia-Herzegovina
  • Finland untangled a narrow contest against Greece (1-0) with a penalty kick converted by Teemu Pukki
  • Ethniki beat Finland just once in the last five head-to-head clashes

Greece vs Finland Match Preview

Greece have lost their chances of making it to the final EURO 2020 tournament from Group J but still surely want to show off as they end the campaign hosting Finland on Monday, just days after their trip to Armenia. They finally ended the winless streak as they beat Bosnia-Herzegovina (2-1) in October and Johannes van ‘t Schip will want to build on it late on.

Ethniki have been tougher to beat at home ground and while there’s little to be happy about through this campaign, we feel they’ll still want to regain confidence now. They are never an easy side to cope with in Athens and we expect another such approach despite no high stakes involved.

Finland, on the other hand, came a step from their EURO 2020 ticket with a convincing 3-0 win over Armenia, where Fredrik Jensen opened the scoresheet in the first half and Teemu Pukki added two in the second. They’ve thus ended a streak of two losses but Markku Kanerva will hope to get it over the line before the trip already.

Huuhkajat have seen losses to Italy (1-2) and Bosnia-Herzegovina (4-1) beforehand and this has somewhat emphasized their defensive shortcomings, especially away from home. They will want to celebrate here but we feel it will nowhere near an easy task to cause an upset at Spyros Louis Olympic Stadium.

We will thus stick with Greece to bag all three points and while it will not matter much, show what they’re made of with a Home win priced at 13/10 with BetVictor. We feel they’ll be able to do so even if Finland come in need of points.

We do expect a narrow occasion and they could be forced to outgun the rivals to secure it. With that in mind, we’re also going for a high-scoring occasion on Monday and backing Over 2.5 Goals FT at 7/5 with Paddy Power.

Greece vs Finland Betting Tips

Greece to win @ 13/10 with BetVictor

Over 2.5 Goals FT @ 7/5 with Paddy Power

MORE: Find more of our EURO 2020 predictions with a click here. Also, you can go for more high-scoring games across competitions with our Over 2.5 tips right here!

Greece vs Finland Best Bet

Gibraltar vs Switzerland Preview

Italy vs Armenia Preview

Share this with your friends

    Greece vs Finland Preview

    Greece vs Finland Match Info Match date: 18th November 2019 Kick-Off: 7:45 pm Stadium: Spyros Louis Olympic Stadium, Athens Greece vs Finland Head to Head Record Last 3 meetings: 5 Sep 2019 Finland 1 – 0 Greece 15 Nov 2018 Greece 1 – 0 Finland 15 Oct 2018 Finland 2 – 0 Greece Matches played:…