Ghana vs Benin Predictions

Vedran Ostojic 24 Jun 2019
  • Ghana are the prime favourites to top Group F outright

  • Can they kick off the campaign well as they meet Benin on Tuesday?

  • Register with William Hill here & bet £10 to get £30 in free bets!

Ghana vs Benin Score Prediction

Ghana vs Benin Match Info

Match date: 25thJun 2019

Kick-Off: 9.00 pm

Stadium: Ismailia Stadium, Ismailia

Ghana vs Benin Head to Head Record

Last 3 meetings:

25 May 2017 Ghana 1 – 1 Benin
11 Oct 2009 Benin 1 – 0 Ghana
29 Mar 2009 Ghana 1 – 0 Benin

Matches played: 4

Ghana wins: 2

Benin wins: 1

Draws: 1

Ghana vs Benin Stats

  • Ghana kept clean sheets in all of their last three outings
  • ‎ Benin beat Togo (2-1), Guinea (1-0), and Mauritania (3-1) in their respective last three outings
  • The sides last met in 2017 and Benin held the rivals to a 1-1 draw but Black Stars haven’t featured any of their big stars

Ghana vs Benin Match Preview

Ghana head into their Africa Cup of Nations campaign as one of the favourites to lift the trophy outright and they surely hope to open the competition well, as they meet Benin for their Matchday 1 clash at Ismailia Stadium on Tuesday evening.

Black Stars have beaten Ethiopia (0-2) last time out in 2018 and built on their defensive consistency in rock-solid displays against Kenya (1-0 win in March) and South Africa (goalless draw earlier this month). Kwasi Appiah will now want to build on such performances with Kwadwo Asamoah leading the line, promising a great challenge.

It’s rather questionable if Benin are up to such a task despite their fine form of recent, where they beat Togo (2-1), Guinea (1-0), and Mauritania (3-1) in three 2019 outings. Ghana will obviously be more of a challenge and it’s tough to see them coping or building on their fine goalscoring spell of form.

Squirrels have finished just a point behind Group D pace-setters Algeria in Qualifiers’ Group D and will now want to prove it’s not for nothing, but starting such a quest right away will be no easy task. We feel they could be a tough nut to crack but we don’t see it fruitful here.

We’ll thus stick with Ghana to secure the points on Matchday 1 and kick-start their campaign on the back of a rock-solid defensive display before anything else, as we back them at 3/4 with Netbet and hope they travel to Egypt in great shape.

We do hope to see Benin in good shape too and we thus expect a narrow contest with few goals, as Ghana enjoy a defensive approach and restrict the rivals’ moves forward a great deal. With that in mind, we’re now also backing Under 2.5 Goals FT as more of a banker bet at 3/5 with Surebet247.

Ghana vs Benin Betting Tips

Ghana to win @ 3/4 with Netbet

Under 2.5 Goals FT @ 3/5 with Surebet247

MORE: You can find more of our Africa Cup of Nations predictions here. Alternatively, you can grab more of our low-scoring predictions and Under 2.5 tips here!

Ghana vs Benin Best Bet

Cameroon vs Guinea-Bissau Predictions

Jamaica vs Curacao Predictions

Share this with your friends

    Ghana vs Benin Predictions

    Ghana vs Benin Match Info Match date: 25thJun 2019 Kick-Off: 9.00 pm Stadium: Ismailia Stadium, Ismailia Ghana vs Benin Head to Head Record Last 3 meetings: 25 May 2017 Ghana 1 – 1 Benin 11 Oct 2009 Benin 1 – 0 Ghana 29 Mar 2009 Ghana 1 – 0 Benin Matches played: 4 Ghana wins:…