Getafe vs Real Madrid Preview

Vedran Ostojic 31 Dec 2020
  • Real Madrid sit two points behind Barcelona at the top of the table

  • Can they challenge the pace-setters with points at Coliseum Alfonso Perez?

  • Register with William Hill here & bet £10 to get £30 in free bets!

La Liga
Getafe vs Real Madrid
15:00 – 04 Jan 2020
Odds correct at the time of writing
Match Preview Background

Getafe vs Real Madrid Score Prediction

Getafe vs Real Madrid Match Info

Match date: 4th January 2020

Kick-Off: 3:00 pm

Stadium: Coliseum Alfonso Perez, Getafe

Getafe vs Real Madrid Head to Head Record

Last 3 meetings:

25 Apr 2019 Getafe 0 – 0 Real Madrid
19 Aug 2018 Real Madrid 2 – 0 Getafe
3 Mar 2018 Real Madrid 3 – 1 Getafe

Matches played: 28

Getafe wins: 5

Real Madrid wins: 20

Draws: 3

Getafe vs Real Madrid Stats

  • Real Madrid have seen three consecutive draws in December
  • Getafe saw Villarreal (1-0) snatch all three points last time out, ending a six-match winning streak across competitions
  • Azulones ended a ten-match losing streak in head-to-head clashes as they held Real Madrid to a goalless draw here in April

Getafe vs Real Madrid Match Preview

Real Madrid travel to Getafe for their Matchday 19 clash on Saturday afternoon and surely hope to kick off the new year in better spirits than they’ve ended 2019, seeing three consecutive draws in December and dropping two points behind La Liga pace-setters Barcelona.

Los Blancos shared the spoils with Valencia (1-1), Barcelona (0-0), and Athletic Bilbao (0-0) along the way and Zinedine Zidane will surely be worried about their goalscoring drought, as the attacking line led by Karim Benzema found the net just once in three games.

Getafe will now hope to capitalize on such troubles on the rivals’ end and shock them in front of the home fans again, having held them to a goalless draw here back in April. They have seen a disappointing end to the year themselves, though, as Villarreal (1-0) ended their winning streak with a single goal from Moi Gomez ahead of the holidays.

Azulones bagged six consecutive wins beforehand, making their way to the top 6 with points against Levante (4-0), Eibar (0-1), and Valladolid (2-0) as well as Europa League knockout stages by beating Trabzonspor (0-1) and Krasnodar (3-0) along the way. They’ll now hope to bounce and build on such performances, which promises a good mood at Coliseum Alfonso Perez.

We do feel Getafe will show off as tough rivals to beat and we’re now sticking our necks out for them to hold off Real Madrid once again, going for a Draw priced at 27/10 with William Hill. They’ve seen just one La Liga loss here this term and we feel Jose Bordalas’ men can build on the streak.

We have seen them rock-solid here and Azulones will have to show off again if they’re to secure any points. They kept clean sheets in all of the last four outings here and with that in mind, we’re hoping to see few goals now as we go for Under 2.5 Goals FT at 10/11 with Paddy Power.

Getafe vs Real Madrid Betting Tips

Draw @ 27/10 with William Hill

Under 2.5 Goals FT @ 10/11 with Paddy Power

 

MORE: You can find all of our La Liga predictions with a click here! Alternatively, go for more low-scoring games we predict with our Under 2.5 tips right here.

Getafe vs Real Madrid Best Bet

Match Preview Background

Valencia vs Eibar Preview

Atletico Madrid vs Levante Preview

Match Preview Background
Share this with your friends

    Match Preview Background

    Getafe vs Real Madrid Preview

    Getafe vs Real Madrid Match Info Match date: 4th January 2020 Kick-Off: 3:00 pm Stadium: Coliseum Alfonso Perez, Getafe Getafe vs Real Madrid Head to Head Record Last 3 meetings: 25 Apr 2019 Getafe 0 – 0 Real Madrid 19 Aug 2018 Real Madrid 2 – 0 Getafe 3 Mar 2018 Real Madrid 3 –…