Germany vs Belarus Preview

Jon Wilde 12 Nov 2019
  • Germany vs Belarus predictions for their Euro 2020 qualifier on Saturday

  • We are backing Germany for a workmanlike success in Monchengladbach

  • Join BetVictor and bet £5 to get £30 in free bets

Ilkay Gundogan (left) in action for Germany (PA Images)

Germany vs Belarus Score Prediction

A £10 bet returns £70 with BetVictor

Germany vs Belarus Match Info

Date: Saturday November 16 2019
Kick-off time: 7.45pm GMT
Venue: Borussia-Park, Monchengladbach

Germany vs Belarus Head-To-Head Record

2 previous matches

June 8 2019: Belarus 0-2 Germany
May 27 2008: Germany 2-2 Belarus

Germany vs Belarus Stats

  • Germany’s only win in their last five home matches was against Estonia
  • Under 3.5 goals have been scored in seven of Belarus’ eight Euro 2020 qualifiers so far
  • Belarus have failed to score in five of those eight games

Germany vs Belarus Match Preview

Germany will be hoping both they and the Netherlands will be celebrating Euro 2020 qualification from Group C on Saturday night.

Victories for those neighbouring countries would be good enough to send them through at the expense of the Netherlands’ opponents Northern Ireland, who are Germany’s last rivals in this campaign on Tuesday in Frankfurt and it would therefore remove all the pressure from that contest for Joachim Low’s side.

The only points both Germany and the Netherlands have dropped in this group were in home defeats to the other. After the Germans won 3-2 in Amsterdam with a last-gasp goal from Nico Schulz, the Dutch took their revenge with a 4-2 success in Hamburg.

For the concluding two games, manager Low is without injured Kai Havertz and Marco Reus, while Manuel Neuer is likely to retain his place in goal ahead of Marc-Andre ter Stegen and Bernd Leno.

Belarus have cut little ice in this campaign, but that will not matter too much to them because they know they will be among the four relative minnows bidding for one Euro 2020 place in March’s play-offs by virtue of their results in the inaugural UEFA Nations League.

Although they drew on their only previous visit to Germany for a friendly match 11 years ago, Belarus are unlikely to repeat that achievement – but they are better at keeping out goals than scoring them and so they may not be in for too heavy a defeat in Monchengladbach.

MORE: Looking for other Euro 2020 predictions? See our Euro 2020 betting tips section, packed with insight from our expert tipsters. Plus, if you are planning a Correct Score bet, check out the latest selections on our Correct Score predictions page. We have lots more free football tips across our site and you can also follow our latest bets on Twitter at @FootballTips

Germany vs Belarus Betting Tips

Belarus +3 on the handicap @ 6/5 with BetVictor
Germany to win and under 3.5 goals in the match @ 6/5 with BetVictor

Germany vs Belarus Best Bet

A £10 bet returns £22 with BetVictor

Russia vs Belgium Preview

Romania vs Sweden Preview

Share this with your friends

    Germany vs Belarus Preview

    Germany vs Belarus Match Info Date: Saturday November 16 2019 Kick-off time: 7.45pm GMT Venue: Borussia-Park, Monchengladbach Germany vs Belarus Head-To-Head Record 2 previous matches June 8 2019: Belarus 0-2 Germany May 27 2008: Germany 2-2 Belarus Germany vs Belarus Stats Germany’s only win in their last five home matches was against Estonia Under 3.5…