Galatasaray vs Benfica Predictions

  • Galatasaray haven’t suffered a loss since early December

  • Can they keep up their streak with a solid display against the Portuguese rivals?

  • Register with Unibet and bet £20 to get £40 in free bets!

Galatasaray vs Benfica Europa League predictions, betting tips and match preview here. Cimbom backed to earn an advantage in front of the home crowd.

Galatasaray vs Benfica Match Prediction

18+. T&Cs Apply. begambleaware.org

Bet £20 get £40

Galatasaray 11/7

18+. T&Cs Apply. begambleaware.org

Galatasaray vs Benfica Match Info

Match date: 14thFebruary 2019

Kick-Off: 5.55pm GMT

Stadium: Turk Telekom Stadyumu, Istanbul

Galatasaray vs Benfica Head to Head Record

Last 3 meetings:

3 Nov 2015 Benfica 2 – 1 Galatasaray
21 Oct 2015 Galatasaray 2 – 1 Benfica
12 Dec 2011 Benfica 2 – 0 Galatasaray

Matches played: 4

Galatasaray wins: 2

Benfica wins: 2

Draws: 0

Galatasaray vs Benfica Stats

  • Benfica have earned wins on all of their last four trips across competitions
  • Galatasaray have suffered just one loss (2-3 to Porto) in front of the home crowd this season
  • Eagles have suffered a 2-1 loss on their only trip to this ground in October 2015

Galatasaray vs Benfica Match Preview

Galatasaray host Benfica for their Europa League clash just days after doing the same for Trabzonspor in Super Lig match, boasting great team spirits despite lagging eight points behind pace-setters Istanbul Basaksehir after earning five wins in last six outings across competitions.

Cimbom have been scoring numbers of goals in front of the home fans lately and although Benfica will be more of a challenge than Ankaragucu (6-0), Boluspor (4-1), or Hatayspor (2-0), we feel the attacking line led by Eren Derdiyok will be very motivated to build on such a streak.

Benfica, on the other hand, come into the match just days after their home clash against Nacional where they look to build on a three-match winning streak, after beating Boavista (5-1) and Sporting CP twice (2-4 in Primeira Liga and 2-1 in Taca de Portugal).

Eagles have thus bounced back to consistency after a disappointing home loss to Porto (1-3) seen beforehand and we should see them confident at Turk Telekom Stadium as well. However, conceding goals on the regular will be more worrying for Bruno Lage and keeping it together at the back could still be a prevailing goal ahead of the return match in front of the home fans.

We will still back Galatasaray to bag an exciting win in front of the home fans and earn any advantage ahead of the trip to Portugal, as we go for a Home win here at 11/7 with Unibet – which could prove overpriced despite a strong challenge looming.

We do see the visitors proving their fine form in the final third too and with that in mind, we expect to see goals on both ends. We’ll thus go for a high-scoring contest in Istanbul and back Over 2.5 Goals FT, which comes at 13/10 with Unibet and has been deemed value by many seekers.

MORE: You can find more of our Europa League tips and in-depth match previews here. Additionally, you can get all of our Over 2.5 tips in one place right here!

Galatasaray vs Benfica Betting Tips

18+. T&Cs Apply. begambleaware.org

Bet £20 get £40

Over 2.5 Goals FT 13/10

18+. T&Cs Apply. begambleaware.org

Caen vs Nantes Predictions

Krasnodar vs Bayer Leverkusen Predictions

Share this with your friends

Galatasaray vs Benfica Predictions

Galatasaray vs Benfica Match Info Match date: 14thFebruary 2019 Kick-Off: 5.55pm GMT Stadium: Turk Telekom Stadyumu, Istanbul Galatasaray vs Benfica Head to Head Record Last 3 meetings: 3 Nov 2015 Benfica 2 – 1 Galatasaray 21 Oct 2015 Galatasaray 2 – 1 Benfica 12 Dec 2011 Benfica 2 – 0 Galatasaray Matches played: 4 Galatasaray…