Fleetwood vs Bristol Rovers Preview

Vedran Ostojic 27 Dec 2019
  • Bristol Rovers saw two disappointing displays in front of the home fans over the past seven days

  • Can they bounce to the winning ways on Sunday afternoon?

  • Register with William Hill here & bet £10 to get £30 in free bets!

League 1
Fleetwood vs Bristol Rovers
15:00 – 29 Dec 2019
Odds correct at the time of writing
Match Preview Background

Fleetwood vs Bristol Rovers Score Prediction

Fleetwood vs Bristol Rovers Match Info

Match date: 29th December 2019

Kick-Off: 3:00 pm

Stadium: Highbury Stadium, Fleetwood

Fleetwood vs Bristol Rovers Head to Head Record

Last 3 meetings:

27 Apr 2019 Fleetwood 0 – 0 Bristol Rovers
22 Dec 2018 Bristol Rovers 2 – 1 Fleetwood
2 Apr 2018 Fleetwood 2 – 0 Bristol Rovers

Matches played: 10

Fleetwood wins: 4

Bristol Rovers wins: 4

Draws: 2

Fleetwood vs Bristol Rovers Stats

  • Fleetwood come into the match on the back of a thriller 2-3 win at Rochdale
  • Bristol Rovers saw a 12-match unbeaten streak ended by AFC Wimbledon (1-2) on Boxing Day
  • The sides shared the spoils for the first time in seven years as we saw a goalless draw at this ground in April

Fleetwood vs Bristol Rovers Match Preview

Fleetwood beat Rochdale (2-3) as they came back from behind twice and Wes Burns bagged a late winner at Crown Oil Arena, now hosting Bristol Rovers in a good mood and looking to make their way to the League One top 6 with important points on Sunday afternoon.

Trawlermen have been in fine form up front and they’ve been led by Paddy Madden who bagged six goals in his last eight appearances, three of which came in December. They will now hope to build on such records and we expect them in great shape with a 13-goal tally in the last five home games to build on.

Bristol Rovers have, on the other hand, seen a 12-match unbeaten streak ended on Boxing Day, as AFC Wimbledon completed a late comeback and snatched all three points at Memorial Stadium. Ben Garner now has to look for a quick fix if his men are to end 2019 in the top 6.

Rovers failed to find the net in any of their last two outings and this could be even more worrying despite a rock-solid streak on the road lately, where they beat Rochdale (1-2), Bromley (0-1), Shrewsbury (3-4), Ipswich (1-2), and Plymouth (0-1) in five outings since early November. They’ll now be desperate to bounce but should be in for a very tough task.

We feel Fleetwood are in a better place at this point and we’ll now back the Trawlermen to secure all three points on Sunday, where a Home win comes at 8/11 with BetVictor and looks like the best approach to the fixture at this point.

Still, we do hope to see goals and we’re going for a high-scoring occasion at Highbury, as we go for Over 2.5 Goals FT at 21/20 with bet365. We’ve seen Fleetwood enjoying such clashes on the regular lately and we’re now hoping for more of the same.

Fleetwood vs Bristol Rovers Betting Tips

Fleetwood to win @ 8/11 with BetVictor

Over 2.5 Goals FT @ 21/20 with bet365

 

MORE: Get all of our League One predictions and match previews right here! Also, you can go for more high-scoring games in the making every day with our Over 2.5 tips here.

Fleetwood vs Bristol Rovers Best Bet

Match Preview Background

Rotherham vs Peterborough Preview

Brighton vs Chelsea Preview

Match Preview Background
Share this with your friends

    Match Preview Background

    Fleetwood vs Bristol Rovers Preview

    Fleetwood vs Bristol Rovers Match Info Match date: 29th December 2019 Kick-Off: 3:00 pm Stadium: Highbury Stadium, Fleetwood Fleetwood vs Bristol Rovers Head to Head Record Last 3 meetings: 27 Apr 2019 Fleetwood 0 – 0 Bristol Rovers 22 Dec 2018 Bristol Rovers 2 – 1 Fleetwood 2 Apr 2018 Fleetwood 2 – 0 Bristol…