Everton vs Burnley Preview

Jon Wilde 24 Dec 2019
  • Everton vs Burnley predictions for their Premier League match on Boxing Day

  • We are backing Burnley to deny new Everton manager Carlo Ancelotti a debut win

  • Join Unibet and bet £20 to get £40 in free bets

Everton Home Shirt
Everton
D
D
D
W
L
Premier League
15:00
26 Dec
v
Burnley Home Shirt
Burnley
W
W
L
L
L
Odds correct at the time of writing
Match Preview Background

Everton vs Burnley Score Prediction

A £10 bet returns £150 with Bet365

Everton vs Burnley Match Info

Date: Thursday December 26 2019
Kick-off time: 3.00pm GMT
Venue: Goodison Park
Referee: Anthony Taylor

Everton vs Burnley Head-To-Head Record

Last 3 matches

October 5 2019: Burnley 1-0 Everton

May 3 2019: Everton 2-0 Burnley
December 26 2018: Burnley 1-5 Everton

Total head-to-head league matches played: 109
Everton wins: 47
Burnley wins: 34
Draws: 28

Everton vs Burnley Stats

  • None of the last 12 matches between these clubs has ended as a draw, the latest stalemate occurring in 1975
  • Burnley have not drawn any of their last 11 games
  • Everton have won four of their five Premier League home matches against Burnley

Everton vs Burnley Match Preview

Carlo Ancelotti will be in the Everton home dugout for the first time on Boxing Day – and he would certainly take a repeat of the scoreline when these clubs met exactly 12 months ago.

Burnley and Everton faced each other on the day after Christmas at Turf Moor in 2018 and the Toffees won 5-1, which was clearly an anomaly – it was their only victory during an otherwise dismal eight-game spell!

That run was among the first indications that Marco Silva’s appointment as Everton manager was not going to work, hence Ancelotti has been hired with perfect timing on the Merseyside club’s part following his recent departure from Napoli.

Given the Italian’s lofty reputation, big improvement is expected from his new team’s current 15th position in the Premier League table and on paper this looks a suitable introduction with Everton odds-on to beat Burnley.

However, it may not be that straightforward. Burnley are five points and five places above Everton in the table, beat them 1-0 at home in October and have also won their last two games by the same scoreline, most recently away to Bournemouth on Saturday.

With Ancelotti having had only a few days to work with the squad he has taken over, Everton’s odds look to be very much on the short side here and we would rather have Burnley in our corner to potentially avenge their drubbing on Boxing Day a year ago.

MORE: Get the very latest Premier League tips for the next round of matches on our Premier League predictions page. Plus, if you are planning a Both Teams To Score bet, check out the latest selections on our BTTS tips page. We have lots more free football tips across the rest of our site and you can also follow our latest bets on Twitter at @FootballTips

Everton vs Burnley Betting Tips

Burnley/Draw double chance @ 6/5 with Unibet
Under 2.5 goals @ 23/25 with Unibet

Everton vs Burnley Best Bet

A £10 bet returns £22 with Unibet

Match Preview Background

Crystal Palace vs West Ham United Preview

Sheffield United vs Watford Preview

Match Preview Background
Share this with your friends

    Match Preview Background

    Everton vs Burnley Preview

    Everton vs Burnley Match Info Date: Thursday December 26 2019 Kick-off time: 3.00pm GMT Venue: Goodison Park Referee: Anthony Taylor Everton vs Burnley Head-To-Head Record Last 3 matches October 5 2019: Burnley 1-0 Everton May 3 2019: Everton 2-0 Burnley December 26 2018: Burnley 1-5 Everton Total head-to-head league matches played: 109 Everton wins: 47…